Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Blue black kit (5/5) Jul 1, 2017 Bruce Russell Cameron Park CA US
  Will use this kit again should I need to, my 40 year old model 28-2 .357 S&W looks brand new.
Valentines gun (5/5) Jan 30, 2016 Bradley nelson Oxnard Ca US
  I bought lilac purple and black "just paint" for my finances gun did very nice rose tiger stripe pattern that went together nicely very happy.
The pain overall came out great very easy to use and so nice came with second nozzle for later.

I paint stuff all the time and eays of use of this definitely make me put again
Aerosol kit (5/5) Dec 19, 2015 Steven Paul Long beach CA
  This all in one can is great. I followed the instruction and video by DuraCoat inventor can't go wrong. The cleaner just before painting is a must. Prep's surface just right. Using hairdryer or paint gun between coats is great for allowing dry time between coats. I wait till I have several items to be done before using can. Then use it with three to four coats per item. Don't over spray coats, build up over several coats, that's another tip.
Awesome Product (5/5) Dec 9, 2015 Roger Perry Bakersfield Ca US
  I've worked with different types of coatings and this was by far the easiest to work with. It went on nice and smooth with zero spattering. I'll definitely use it again.
Full kit (5/5) May 25, 2015 Dan Plante Quartz Hill Ca US
  The aerosol full kit was really easy to use. I put a shilen stainless barrel on a pre64 model 70 and wanted a Matt black finish on all the metal. The slite gloss on the Matt black spray was actually a perfect match to the finish I did on the wood stock. I left a satin look to the wood so the slite gloss of the Matt black really makes the gun stand out beautifully. Don't know about durability of the product yet. I will be letting the spray cure for at least 4 weeks before I site it back in. Take your time and do the prep work and you should get top quality results. If it is as durable as it looks this stuff is outstanding. This particular gun was my fathers, so to have it turn out so we'll is really exiting for me. Wil use again if a finish needs to be put on another gun in the future.
First timer... (5/5) Jul 28, 2014 Steve R Thousand Oaks CA US
  ok, this was the first time i have ever used any product to refinish a gun/parts. i got the full kit (black matte), instructions are clear and straight forward for the most part.

i had read about matte being too shinny in some cases and i learned the hard way to follow the directions!!! this does NOT go on like regular spray paint, it is made to go on in very thin coats (as stated in the directions :-) ) ...DO NOT WORRY ABOUT COVERAGE. after 3 or a few more coats you will have more than needed coverage.

BUT if you spay it too heavy, you will get a smooth SHINNY coating. luckily for me, the part of the barrel that i did wrong (too thick) will not be seen because of the hand guard. everything else (once i learned my lesson) turned out great, as it should.

i will definitely use this product in the future... Steve
Aerosol Complete Kit (5/5) Mar 30, 2014 Tony S. Campbell Ca US
  I used the kit on my lower receiver today. The finish came out perfect. Great product. I should have ordered the Matte Black instead of Combat Black though.
Paint worked well (4/5) Jan 9, 2016 Chris Brookfield CT US
  I selected the magpul flat dark earth aerosol can with hardener. The paint works well however it is somewhat difficult to get an even spray from the aerosol cans. In the future I will purchase Duracoat paints again but I will probably use an airbrush to apply them.
Awesome (5/5) Mar 6, 2014 Will Farrugia Lake Worth Fl US
  I was very skeptical about a finish in a can..............But!. easy, fast, cheap, and in the end spectacular finish. My 15 year old Savage .308 looks like a brand new gun. Many more projects on the horizon.
Very impressed (5/5) Jul 15, 2017 Reid Cumming GA US
  I used the Durablue for a o/u barrel and it came out great. I would suggest that it takes two cans.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6