Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Good price (3/5) May 9, 2015 Gene Haynes Heavener Ok US
  Bought the can of DuraCoat Matte Black, it worked as advertised.
I finished several parts it came out beautiful,
some small runs but when it dried about 24 hours later they were gone, everyone at the pawn shop
where I visit were visit were impressed.
I tried to spray a barrel of a 1890 Winchester the
next morning, all I got was a sputtering and bunch of crap, am completely in awe with the results before. Do not believe it is useful after 24 hours.
I bought a airbrush and going to use it with the
kits provide, will post the results.






snow cammo kit (5/5) Feb 5, 2017 laurie scottdale pa US
  found it very easy to use but I already air brush. more detailed instructions for novice painters to do each of the different patters,
Great Products (5/5) Feb 13, 2016 Phil Sprague Bensalem Pa US
  I have had repeated success using the products. If you follow the instructions and don't skip any of the steps the results come out looking professional. I have applied Dura Coat to used weapons and they come out looking new. I just purchased the bluing kit and can't wait until the weather warms up, I have an old revolver that the bluing is almost gone. The weapon has sentimental value and I hope it comes out looking as good as the other finishes I have applied. I always recommend the products to family and friends. Thank you for a product that works better than advertised.
Magpul FDE - perfect match! (5/5) Jan 31, 2016 Dennis Pe US
  A few years ago I coated a gun with Magpul FDE. It was a poor color match to actual Magpul FDE products. Not anymore! this color has been adjusted and is a PERFECT match! Nice job.
Buy your own spray gun (3/5) Aug 5, 2017 Philip Nagel Gettysburg So US
  The overall product was great. However the aerosol application was wasteful and uneven. As the can started to get closer to empty, it sprayed in kind of a blotchy way that created a rough finish.
I sanded the firearm down, and reordered the 4oz bottle to apply the material with my own equipment.

Overall, Duracoat is a great product, but I have been burned by both the Prevail applicator and the aerosol method. Its best - and cheapest - to use your own sprayer.
2 guns with duracoat (5/5) Sep 23, 2016 Charles Fort Worth Te US
  The first gun was an AR-10 that was painted in Magpul FDE while it was still in parts. All parts were new, unused. I scuffed everything with 180 sandpaper, including the stainless barrel. One can painted the entire gun and scope. I used a hair dryer between coats to flash off aerosol and to help set the coat. I put the gun together 2 days later and put it up. The only place the coating came off was right on the sharp edge of the barrel. This gun gets used heavily and very happy with results. Second was a Remington 721 300 H&H that was painted in Matte Black. Same process, same results. Has been to New Mexico and Idaho with the only finish loss coming on one spot of the bolt handle being in a leather scabbard. Do not count on a can doing more than one long gun; it isn't going to happen. It is a tough product and is easy to apply. They should probably change the amount of coverage expectation, which I think would help with customer satisfaction.
Magpul flat dark earth kit (5/5) Sep 4, 2016 Paul M Fort Worth Te US
  Extremely easy to use, prep is everything when using this kit. Full and total degrease is a must for this to adhere to what you are coating. I coated an AR pistol so one can was plenty, larger Rifles may take two cans for full coverage. Very satisfied with this kit.
Easy as pie (5/5) Aug 6, 2016 Mark Karkos Fort Worth Te US
  I purchased the spray can product as a test to see how well it worked. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was easier to use than normal spray paint. The application process is quick, my only complaint is having to shake the can for 6 minutes.
Aerosol Paint and kit (5/5) Apr 16, 2016 Ashleigh Moczygemba Austin Te US
  Easy to use, fast dry time great buy
Neat product (5/5) Aug 29, 2014 Mitch Mcallen Te US
  Tried this by ordering a Aerosol can in desert tan from Midway USA. Great product. I was able to Dura-Coat two magazines for my S&W 15-22, a survival knife and a survival kit consisting of a skinning knife and a survival hatchet. Each item was sprayed with three coats. I was even able to put a single coat on a pellet gun target just to not waste any of the product. This is just great. I love the fact that I don't have to mix paint and hardener. I really like the Bloomburg and Zombie colors. I am hoping that they make a few more colors in this form. Maybe they could add a few colors to this line from some of the more exotic color lines.
.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6