Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Andy (4/5) Mar 21, 2014 Douglas Hyde Copperhill TN US
  Last I checked no one had reviewed the Aerosol Can product. I ordered Gloss Black, applied it to an old Model 60 and refinished the stock. Looks better...
Duracoat coating (5/5) Dec 24, 2016 Jerry Weed Borger TX US
  Worked like a charm. The pink was great my daughter in law loved it.
Duracoat (3/5) May 28, 2016 Chris howard League city Tx US
  After following all directions to the letter what I have found is this:

After cleaning all parts with tru strip, I coated them with the Duracoat Aerosol as per manufacturer instructions.
Once coating was complete I let sit for 30 days prior to assembly.
It does go on quite easily.
It is an amazing color.
Upon assembly, my upper was scratched at the sight attachment points.
If I bump it against anything(wood, plastic, metal) it scratches.

It appears to scratch off rather easily. As such, I would say that it's not worth the almost 60.00 it cost for the paint and delivery

At this point, I am disappointed in the end result but still give it 3 stars because of the ease of application and color. There has got to be a way to toughen up the finish.
Quality products and fast shipping (5/5) Apr 2, 2016 Eric B. Dallas TX
  This duracoat spray is so ez to apply. With great results. I recommend it to anyone trying to make their pistol a little different from all the others out there. And so many colors to choose from.
Aerosol review (5/5) Jul 14, 2014 Anonymous TX
  Very easy to use, easy to apply. If you can use a spray paint can then you can use this product. If your only doing one or two guns this is the way to go. I used the combat grey and it came out perfect.
LOve this stuff (5/5) Jun 3, 2017 Spencer Roper Virginia Beach VA US
  It sprays well , evenly and looks great,, Dries quickly but does need a little extra time to fully cure, The stuff is KISS simple to use, Just follow the instructions and that's it
Customer Service (5/5) Sep 28, 2014 Rob Jones Vancouver WA US
  I purchased the Aerosol can in a can method, in magpul FDE. The paint went on easy and thin. It took several coats to achieve a very smooth and uniform finish. The product performed perfectly, it's also very forgiving. I had a small run, I let it set-up a bit and lightly scuffed it with a scotchbrite pad, then re coated it and the run was gone. The only issue i had was in the claim that the activated paint will last up to 48 hours, I got a little over 12 and it started to gel. I was disappointed and sent an email. within minutes (on a sunday) I had a reply and a solution to the problem was offered. "OUTSTANDING" Customer service!!! I will absolutely use this again, and I highly recommend there products to anyone.
In my opinion a company isn't just about there products, but how that company stands behind there products and offers solutions to there customers, Anthony Houts is doing it right!!
Arctic shadow (5/5) Nov 29, 2015 Mark oliver AMERY WI US
  Love this stuff..easy to use, durable as hell!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6