Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
KC448 (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Anonymous
  Worked great. incredibly easy process. Sprayed two pistols both look great.
pretty good (4/5) Mar 29, 2013 Adam Birdsong Tucson AZ US
  Finished using the Shake 'n Spray kit Tactical Foliage Green on my Rem 870. Make sure to practice a few passes on something else to get the hang of the sprayer. It worked pretty well but there were a few issues with the sprayer not being consistent. It seemed to even out upon drying. I would recommend just buying the paint and getting an Airbrush for a more consistent spray. Besides one run, my fault, it looks pretty good. The color was a few shades lighter than shown on the website being more of a light-grey than greenish. The kit came with every thing needed but you need to purchase reducer if you want to reuse the sprayer. there was probably enough to do 2 Shotgun receivers and barrels. I did about 5 coats and a fiberglass rake and still have a little left. Over all a good product.
Shake N Spray (5/5) Jun 15, 2013 Andrew Merchant Metairie LA US
  Spray kit worked great, finish came out great and layed out into all the letters and numbers on my mossberg. It looks like a factory finish, I don't know if the other colors come out as good but I used magpul OD and will be making another order soon for another one of my guns.
Mr. BLG (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Barry Gaddis Waleska Ge US
  Excellent product. When you read and fully follow the application instructions correctly, you can attain a superior finish. Do not rush the process. As is so with most events of value in life....the degree of quality you seek will coincide with the degree of preparation you invest.
.338 WM (4/5) Dec 15, 2012 Ben King Lincolnton GA US
  Use Desert Tan on an old beat up Remington 700 .338 WM. The process was quick and easy, just wish the paint would have come out a little more flat. The gun looked great so I put a new B&C stock on it and traded all for a great looking Sako 7MM.
Great stuff! (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Big hoss Turlock CA US
  I did two of my guns with one gloss black spray kit and both turned out beautiful! Super easy to use and with a 24hr drying time my guns were back together and at the range the next day. I'm going to buy more colors and really get custom on my next project!
Great product (5/5) Dec 16, 2012 Bill Florence Niceville Fl US
  Easy to follow instructions and easy to apply. Take your time and follow the instructions as written, and it gives you a fabulous finish. Looks professional, feels high end and refreshes any old tire well loved firearm and makes it a new toy again. Love it!! I will re-order again,just trying to figure out which one gets the next treatment.
Very good (5/5) Feb 15, 2014 Blong Y Wausau Wi US
  The spray kit was easy to use and the shipping time was outstanding. I received my order faster than expected which was exciting. I ordered two kits and my first kit came in leaking, the bottle spilled a bit during shipping, but still had enough paint to finish the job, I did order a second kit a few days later because I wanted to sand down my mistakes and paint over. My project turned out very well and I am pleased.
Great product (5/5) Sep 16, 2013 Bob Reynolds Fresno Ca US
  I ordered 2 shake & spray kits. One white (base coat) and one larson pink for my wife's AR. This was my first time using Duracoat. I only did the stock, fore end, grip and a couple p-mags. They turned out great. I may buy an air gun next time so that I can mix a smaller amount. I wasted some because I mixed the full jar.
Shake n Spray Review (5/5) Dec 17, 2012 Bob Shynski Port Richey FL US
  Recently decided to take the leap and try the kit for an older rifle that was almost 90 yrs old that needed refinieshed. Since in such good shape besides the cracked stock which I fixed and the blueing gone wanted to protect it long term again to keep it in that shape. Cleaned and degreased the firearm and then sandd lightly. The barrel and everything went fine except for the reciever which was my fault as I held the spray to far away. Luckily with some steel wool, a razor and some acetone was able to remove the finish and clean and degreae again and refinish properly.

No issues the second time. The sprayer must be close but not to close, maybe 8inches and eventhough it will look like it will cover the engravings, etc after it dries everything will be fine. Highly recommend as I have done two different firearms now and all the people ask me how I did it and could I do ones for them. Highly recommend if a little patient and are used to spray painting and doing it right. Cannot go wrong.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21