Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Jeff Stone (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jeff Stone Sealy Te US
  The only issue i have with this product is that it sometimes does not spray evenly. It comes out "splotchy".
Other than that its a great product!
1st time (5/5) Oct 4, 2014 Jerry Peterson Lakevilla IL US
  Worked great! I thought it went on heavy when trying to put on light coats (probably operator error) had a run or two but it came out great!
I used Tactical Ultra Flat colors and they came out flat and the same as the color chart. I will definitely use it again !
great coating (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jimbosskow Dearborn Mi US
  I used dura-coat diamond plate silver with semi gloss finish on two of my guns. A Remington 507 and a Mosin-Nagant 9130.
I got my own quality air brush... I prepared the surfaces according to their manual. The results are excellent. I wish I could show you guys pics. My friends and even random people at the range keep asking me where did I get this paint job?!? Highly recommended.
I had them dry and cure for 30 days. Since I put thru 500 rounds on the Remington 597 and 300 rounds on the Mosin. The paint holds strong... The staff was helpful, answered all my questions within hours.
Remember two things: use quality air brush and prep the surface. You will be happy with the results.
Thank you so much for all the help.
Rifle barrel (4/5) Jul 30, 2016 Joe Scottsdale US
  Kit was good. Color was great(Norwegian dark green). Easy to use and spray pattern fine. Has produced an obvious durable coating. Concerns with the vent and not tipping past 45 degrees. This is real cause coating comes out of it like a volcano if you disregard. High potential to ruin a project. If you don't tip you're fine
Mossberg 500 (5/5) Nov 15, 2013 Joe Brownsville Te US
  Great shipping time. Great product, followed instructions exactly as on the package. WOW is all I can say. Took my 15 year old Mossy made it look brand spanking new. Really impressive product. Had my doubts, but it really is worth the effort, and time. Used matte black.
Awesome product! (5/5) Mar 3, 2013 Joe Abene Rockford Il US
  This product is awesome! I wasn't sure how well the sprayer was gonna work,This was my first time trying anything like this and was kinda nervous I'd mess my firearm up. This product worked great! Super easy to use and my gun looks great! Got in all the nooks and cranies with no runs! Will definitely be buying more! I'd recommend this for sure! Can't beat the price and result! Thanks Hout/Duracoat!
mr john (5/5) Feb 20, 2016 john balliet augres mi US
  I really love duracoat, the shake and spray kit is so easy to use. the coating dries fast and it remains a hard and durable and lasts forever.i like the tactical flat colors work great with military rifles.
happy flintlock (5/5) Jul 12, 2015 John Bohan Rural Valley Pa US
  I used the plum brown on my t/c flintlock, I love the appearance. The kit was very easy to use.
not bulletproof (3/5) Mar 10, 2013 John Dye Holland MI US
  I was kind of hoping for a finish that would stick without scratching. But after 4 weeks of curing when it came time to rivet and assemble my AK47 and AMD65 The finish easily scratched, chipped and came right off when I installed rivets and safety selector. The guns are looking thoroughly battle beaten even though they haven't had a round put through them. It appears both of my guns will need refinishing now.
Tuff stuff (5/5) May 17, 2014 John folk Elburn Il US
  Purchased this product in matte black for my aging Saiga AK 47
Easy to use as directed. Spray lite coats 5-10 minutes apart and you'll get
A really nice finish. I let it cure for 24 hours before reasemly. This looks great and is very durable.
The only negative I had was when I shook the bottle it leaked out between the can and plastic sleeve. Wear gloves, it's very tough to remove once on your skin, other than that, I highly recommend it

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21