Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
jrkenterprises (5/5) Jul 13, 2013 John Krenz carpentersville il US
  This was my second try with the shake n spray kit. This time knowing what to expect and how thin of coats to lay down, it turned out much better. Kit was enough to do all the pieces of a completely disassembled sub 2000. Turned out very nice. Will definitely keep using it since my application gets better every time.
Guncrazy78 (5/5) May 5, 2016 John LeBlanc Newville PA US
  Worked great, great directions, great color. I would recommend this product to anyone.
greatest gun paint (5/5) Feb 24, 2014 John Palasky spring hill Fl US
  Ive done a few rifles with a regular old rattle can and they have turned out great. But trying to do that on my M&P full size 9mm. Just wasnt going to happen. So i was looking around for a good gun paint and came across the dura-coat read some good reviews on it so i decided to buy the shake and spray kit i got tactical OD green and it came out amazing on my handgun.i will prolly never buy a different paint to paint my guns with other than dura-coat. I am really amazed at how thin the paint it and how strong it it is.
gun builder (5/5) Sep 29, 2016 jon wright Garland Te US
  i have used shake-n-spray on two of my weapons and so far have had no problems what so ever.the only thing is if you are not patient and taking your time applying this product,you will not do a good job.that is not duracoats problem.my weapons look professional,operate professional,and with that statement all my friends have turned to duracoat for various applications.i will be a customer for life,thank you duracoat for making it easy and affordable to customize my weapons systems.
happy weapons (5/5) May 28, 2016 jon wright garland Te US
  easy to use,easy to clean.made my friends weapon and my weapons look and feel great.love the product.cerakote SUCKS.
AR fanatic (5/5) Jan 23, 2016 jon wright garland Te US
  easy to use,easy directions,matched my AR furniture perfectly.love the site and the product!!!!
This is where to start. (5/5) Jan 5, 2013 Joshua Ciesieslki Riverton WY US
  I was worried about how I could apply a firearm finish like Duracoat with good results. Tried blueing years ago on my first .22 pistol with awful results. The Shake N Spray Kit seemed easy but was hard for me to believe I could have a decent finish for $70 (including matte clear & shipping). Met a man in the field where I work & saw the Duracoat finish on his AR that he applied himself. The finish looked factory applied, & due to his young age (a lot younger than me), I figured if he could do it, so could I. Needless to say, I have ordered over 5 Shake N Spray Kits to date. And that finished 3, 1911 pistols (one was for a fellow employee); 2 AR's & 1 AR on the way (including their magazines, sights, etc). The kit comes with degreaser, scouring pad, resin, hardner & sprayer. The sprayer applies the Duracoat with a fine sort of texture that makes the finish look interesting without looking "bumpy". For a smoother finish, one would have to buy Duracoat in individual bottles & apply with a high quallity airbrush that Houts Enterprises sell on their website. But for an excellent, easy & durable finsh without having to purchase extra supplies to prep the firearm, Houts Enterprises Shake N Spray Kit is where to start.

Garryowen, Wind In Your Sails, Into The Wild Blue Yonder & Semper Fi
shake n spray kit (4/5) Mar 23, 2013 Joshua Deyak Lakeville MA US
  i was impressed with it, colors came out great, simple instructions, would be nice for smaller doses bought some desert warrior tan and only used 25% of the bottle so it was kinda a waist but besides that awesome product
poor quality (1/5) Oct 10, 2015 Justin Herrera Nacogdoches tx US
  Very unhappy they way my gun turned out. Not the quality I was hoping it would be. The preval sprayer that came with the kit had no pressure. The spray just kind of dripped out. Wasted all the product. I would not recommend the kit.
Friends thought it was blued (5/5) Jan 13, 2013 justin james Ocala Fl US
  worked great, as promised, if you can read you can us this product, like the directions say, try on a piece of paper to determine flow and that let it rip

only thing company could do in my opinion, is offer a small section in the description for the filler to compensate for pitting

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21