Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
First Time Duracoat User (5/5) Jul 14, 2014 Justin P Carpentersville Il US
  I have never done any firearm finishing before. I am a long time collector and enthusiast, and have been kicking around the idea of trying this for some time. I am glad i finally did. I chose the AUG Green and used a few of my "lesser" quality guns. For anyone else thinking of doing this for the first time my advice is to pay special attention to the prep work. The TruStrip which is included in the kit works very well. My second bit of advice would be to wait the appropriate amount of time between coats. I had enough Duracoat in one kit to do the frame of a FEG .32 (Walther PP Clone), the slide of a Ruger P95, The Receiver and a few components of a Hi Point 995, 4 AR Mags, 2 Hi Point Mag Extensions, and the rear cover of a Samsung Galaxy Mega smart phone (I admittedly went a little nuts with it). It has been about 2 weeks, and the finish is absolutely awesome. The color is great, the feel is great, i am very satisfied with the results. Attention to detail, and patients are all you need to put an awesome new finish on your guns.
Worked but not enough. (2/5) Aug 22, 2015 Justin Paetow Coopers mills ma US
  worked ok. barely enough in a can to coat a single firearm sufficiently. but otherwise worked fine.
First time using product (5/5) Nov 29, 2015 Keith Tampa FL US
  It went on without any problem. I had very little experience with spray on finish. Best suggestion I can give is to spray a thin coat at first to prevent running, let dry a bit and add a bit to complete the coverage.

After baking, the finish is amazing. Hard, smooth and very professional in appearance. Looks like it came from the factory! I am totally satisfied with this and look forward to using it again.
Easy (5/5) Aug 11, 2013 Kevin Armknecht Shorewood IL
  just follow the directions and do a good job preping in cleaning the gun and it will go smooth
So easy to use! (5/5) Jul 16, 2016 Lacy Wethington Liberty US
  The shake and spray kit was super easy to mix and use. The finish dried evenly and true to color. Will definitely use again in the future!
Awesome! (5/5) Jan 19, 2013 Lance G Amarillo Tx US
  Used the gloss black on my Ak-47. It came out flawless.
TINKER2013 (5/5) Apr 6, 2013 LEE R CASON BLACKSHEAR GE GE
  THIS IS A EXCELLENT KIT, I BELIEVE AN IDIOT COULD USE IT. TURNED OUT GREAT, REWORKED 1911 AUTO ORDANANCE...NOT THE CRAPPY KAHR ARMS, BUT THE REAL DEAL. I AM VERY HAPPY, AND WILL BE USING DURA-COAT ON ALL MY FIREARMS.
easy (5/5) Jan 11, 2014 Lewis Whitsitt Aurora Co US
  This is the easy way to finish. Am totally satisfied with the results. I would say anyone can use this product.
Shake N Spray (5/5) Mar 26, 2016 Lionel Hatt Killeen TX US
  I went by the instructions and it came out perfect and I am no pro at all. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Best DIY gun coating (5/5) Oct 10, 2015 Liston Madison MS US
  Overall I'm pleased with the way this product ended up on my shotgun. I used the Rem 870 black and it is a great match and is a nice matte black. One can was enough for one shotgun and I only sprayed the barrel and receiver/mag tube. One word of advice is to be very careful when starting to spray and I would suggest a distance of about 2 feet from your firearm. I started too close and got a couple of runs. Multiple VERY light coats is absolutely necessary. Take your time and try to just "powder" your gun instead of spray it. You will come out very happy but don't expect to get multiple uses out of one can for long guns.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21