Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Great Product (4/5) Dec 19, 2015 Martin Mojarro Castaic Ca US
  Easy to use but the only complaint is the sprayer did sputter a little bit. Just waiting to test the durability.
Great product (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Matt Brennan Dover NH US
  Fast, Easy and Durable.
Great product I plan on purchasing more soon.
Great for one project (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Matthew Omaha Ne US
  This is great for one project. Follow the instruction to the letter, but wait 10 minutes in between coats and wait 48 hours before you put it back together. Hold the can upright to avoid paint spurting out the air hole in the jar. I lays nicely in the engravings and protects very, very well. I used the matte black DuraCoat and it matched my matte black scope from Bushnell exactly.
shake n spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 micah barnette inman so US
  really easy to apply, looks awesome, seems to be a reliable and durable coating.
i shoot alot but clean alot and color has not faded or wiped off when cleaning.
i have used 4 of these kits and have yet to run into any issues.
most time consuming and agrivating thing is trimming tape to cover areas that are not getting coated.

but love the duracoat kits. inexpensive, easy and great results
civilian/vet (5/5) Dec 20, 2012 michael birrell roosevelt ut US
  great prouduct and price.
Easy as pie (5/5) Jun 18, 2016 MICHAEL TAYLOR Chandler Ar US
  This product is awesome! I got gloss black in the aresoal 2 in 1 can. I was worried that it may even ruin my shotgun. I wanted to get a nice clean black shine on the barrel and recever of my hunting shot gun and this worked awesome! It was super easy to prep and apply! If you have a beat up old gun or have a project you need a durable coat for BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
Shake and spray (5/5) May 20, 2013 Michael Trometer Dallas Te US
  I just sprayed the duracoat Magpul flat dark earth onto my Sig 556 rifle. Sprayed on great and 30 minutes after application it looked great. Still drying in the garage but I will post again later about the finished product. I thought I was going to be able to use one package for about 2 rifles. I only had enough for 1 rifle so I don't know if I used to much so some feed back would be appreciated. If y'all would like photos of the product just ask.
Great Product (5/5) May 29, 2017 Mike Colorado Springs CO US
  This product works great! It is very simple to use and goes on very nicely. The company is great too...they accidentally sent me the wrong color and put a replacement in the mail right away. I will definitely be doing business with them for future projects!
owner (5/5) Dec 18, 2012 mike absher lansing nc US
  All materials works great. The only thing is to remember the full cure time before being to rough with product coated. Thanks mike
Painting air guns (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 mike montes 409 archer st fr US
  I have used dura coat three times all were different colors. I find them all very easy to use. The paint it self is very tuff and durable, with a wide choice of colors anyone should be able to find a color they need. My first paint job on a old air gun i rebuilt over a year ago is still looking fine with no chips or scatches at all. Of course my only gripe is the price of the kits, like anything i buy i would like to pay less who wouldn't. I will use it again for sure.
Mike

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21