Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Ease of Use (5/5) Aug 2, 2014 Mike Senseney Florence AZ US
  Product works very well and have used on many guns we have produced, with excellent results.
owner (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Millburg Equipment Benton Harbor Mi LC
  I finaly got to use this product
It was easer than I had thought every thing went well all my guys thoutht it was the greatest job thay had ever seen
so I guess it was good
I think it was good but i see things that I did not paint well enouf My fault not yours
realy liked the stuff I plan on doing some more sometime dont know when Thanks Bruce
Chorizo (5/5) Apr 26, 2013 Mitchell A. Jaurena Meridian Id US
  I just painted a stainless steel Ruger 77 with an aluminum Leupold scope. Prep for the painting is easy enough and the kit is so easy to use it is almost foolproof. At a price that truly makes it a use it and dump it kit, there is no clean-up and no fuss. Very impressed with the ease of use and the quality of the paint job.
Refinish Marine Steering wheel (5/5) Mar 28, 2015 Murrydog Zapata Te US
  My Ranger Bass Boat Steering wheel was showing wear after 8 years of use. Instead of a costly replacement I recoated it. Worked great at 1/3 the cost of new one!
Great Product (5/5) Jun 11, 2016 Nate Miller Dickinson nd US
  Gave my browning A Bolt a new face lift. Totally disassembled and refinished per instructions. Then baked in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes and it turned out great!! If you're looking for a way to refinish your firearm, then this is it!!
Remy 700 (4/5) Aug 3, 2013 Nate VanHart Conklin NY US
  I ordered Magpul Flat Dark Earth and Wilderness Mirage Tan. Both items arrived on time and near to perfect working order. The one issue I had was with the Preval spray can. I followed the instructions to a tee, and after making several passes the can continued to spray it's cold mist-- minus the paint. It made me quite nervous for a minute or two, and then the paint propelled clean and easy and kept in perfect working order through to its expiration. I had enough in one jar with the FDE to do what I needed to do on both my AK-47 and Remington 700 22-250. Overall, it was a pleasurable experience, and the end result of the product looks positively professional, not to mention tough as nails when exercised in field operations. I'm anticipating the purchase of another weapon just so I can try another Duracoat set. Be careful; it's addicting.
great product, but sprayer has problems (3/5) Jan 8, 2013 P. Tate LaGrange Ga US
  Ordered the duracoat spray kit for a sweet remington 700 build. The first coat went great, but when I went back for a second it looked like splatter paint. My advice is to run thinner through the sprayer after every coat. It plugged up partially in between mine. I love the duracoat finish and it is very hardy, but will buy and use my own gun in the future.
Great product (5/5) Dec 24, 2013 Paul iliff Vallejo Ca US
  I used the spray kit on an old remington model 721 it was rusted pretty good i sand the rust off and sprayed the gun with gloss black and the gun looks brand new. It was super easy to use the paint goes on really well. I am using this product on another gun as well. I like it so much
Blue Titanium (5/5) Oct 19, 2013 Paul S. Tacama Wa US
  Easy to use and makes your firarm look new. Just finished a 1949 Marlin 336.
Great Product, Iffy Sprayer (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Paul Smith Austin Tx US
  I have ordered Houts Dura-Coat many times and will continue to do so. The Dura-Coat product is fantastic! I could not be any happier with the toughness and look of Dura-Coat. However, the sprayer that comes with the "Shake-n-Spray" kit (PreVal) is pretty hit or miss. I have had some of the PreVal sprayers work amazing, some of them will not spray smoothly. Price on the included sprayer is a little high too...I have found Home Depot sells the sprayer with bottle for $5, and w/o the bottle for $3.50.
If you are looking for a gun coating that will hold up to abuse and is impervious to solvents, get some Dura-Coat.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21