Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Does a Good Job (5/5) Nov 15, 2015 Ralph Etheridge Mobile AL US
  I used the two part mix-it and spray it kit a few years ago with very good results, sprayed 2 pistols and 1 rifle with it. Easy to use but required mixing, which really wasn't much hassle, but was very pleased with the extent of coverage, ease of use, and end result. So - I tried the aerosol can mix - the one where you push down the button, shake and spray. This mix was a little thinner than the previous mix, and I found I had to be very careful to prevent runs. The first coat bubbled a LOT, causing me to have to sand it lightly before the second coat. Overall, it did a good final job, but it didn't cover as much as the previous 2 part kit did. It said give the gun 3 coats, and I only sprayed one rifle, and was running out of paint when I finished the second coat. Recommend you use the two part mix-it and spray it kit if you want to be assured of having enough to completely finish the firearm. Bottom line: Gives a good final finish even to an old junker, and I would recommend it again, but the two part mix-it and spray it kit is the best buy for the money.
shake n spray (5/5) Jan 15, 2013 Randy a Cantrell monteagle tn US
  Easy to use and works great. Used on everything from semi auto pistols to high corrosive muzzle loading rifles!!
POLICE OFFICER 24YR ACTIVE (5/5) Jun 16, 2013 RANDY BAKER COLUMBUS IN US
  I WOULD ENCOURAGE ANY LAW ENFORCEMENT CONSIDERING REFINISHING ANY WEAPONS TO TRY THE DURA COAT " SHAKE N SPRAY" ULTRA FLAT TACTICAL BLK. I PURCHASED 2 KITS ( ENOUGH TO DO 2 REMINGTON POLICE PUMPS WITH ABOUT 2 OZ LEFT OVER, SAVE IT ) AND WAS SO PLEASED I ORDERED 2 MORE OF THE SAME AND DID 3 PISTOL GRIP SHOT GUNS OF MY OWN. IF YOU BREATHE YOU CAN DO THIS. CHECK THE PRODUCT OUT ON "YOU TUBE", ITS VERY EFFECTIVE AND GIVES AN OLD WARRIOR NEW LIFE. RANDY BAKER SNR PTLM 114
Great (5/5) Apr 13, 2014 Raymond Sharrer Morenci Az US
  Just got done finishing a Sig 522 in Ergo pink for my daughter's 13th b-day. It came out great. First time trying your products, and I will be ordering more. Thank you.
JEA! (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Rich M. Fl US
  I bought this kit, the ultra flat tactical od green kit. once the setup is done by mixing the paint and hardener this is super simple just point and spray just like a can of spray paint and then you're done. the only downtime to any kind of duracoat is the curing period of 30 days, it drys in 24 hours but for the paint to bond with the metal it takes 30 days. if you just painted you gun, you know you'll want to go and shoot it lol.
Great! (5/5) Apr 25, 2014 Richard Carrier Rome Ne US
  Very easy to use kit. I painted a Mosin-Nagant Mod91/30 that had a terrable finish, some blued and some touched up with paint! Prep was very easy and paint went on without a problem. The painted finish looks great and durable. Nobody can believe my gun was built in 1942 now. I plan on another project using DuraCoat Firearm Finishes soon.
Marlin 336 barrel (4/5) May 6, 2014 Rob Apfel Green Bay wi US
  I prepped to gun the way they told me and I had a disaster when the product fisheyed on part of the receiver and spots on the barrel. I wiped the product down as recommended and it still fisheyed. when it dried over night I sanded it off in the morning and re shot the parts. it now looks ok except for some dust that somehow got into it. my fault but a learning lesson. this is a god product if you understand that preparation is key!! do not cut corners and try to cut out steps. do exactly like the directions say and in a clean environment ad it will turn out great.
RLB (5/5) May 3, 2014 Robert L. Banegas Campo CA US
  1st can worked great! had problem with the second can, called customer service and got a replacement.
would recommend to anyone.
Mosin Nagant Stock (5/5) Feb 16, 2013 Robert White San Diego CA US
  I bought an old Mosin Nagant M91/30. The wood stock was pretty much not worth stripping and finishing due to dents chips and scratches in the wood. After a lot of searching on the internet, I happened on Duracoat. I studied it for a while and saw some of the great how-to short films about applying your product on you tube. I bought the "Shake and Spray" kit for my wood stock. After filling all of the pits, scratches and holes, I applied the Duracoat finish to the wood stock. They were right, this product is not only easy to use but a 60 year old novice like me accomplished a near professional job on my gun stock. There were only two small runs in the finish and when the finish cured, you could not tell that they were there at all. Now my Mosin Nagant looks like a nice hunting gun. Thanks Duracoat, I may even decide to add other colors to the gun now.
Super Coating (5/5) Apr 16, 2014 Rocky Brookins Katy Te US
  I applied Duracoat to a 1979 vintage 870 Remington shotgun. It didn't have anything on it but rust. After a good cleaning and sanding I used the Duracoat Rem 870 Black. It was really easy to apply and I went slow and used 4 coats to cover it. The finished product made the shotgun look new again. It is still curing, but i can't wait to go out and shoot it. Thanks for a great product.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21