Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Shake N Spray (5/5) Mar 21, 2015 Bobby Warden Iva So US
  This was my first time using this product and I was very impressed. The instructions were simple and easy to do. I had more than enough to spray my Rem 870 and 2 barrels with multiple coats. The finish came out great just what I wanted a flat tactical black. I'm looking forward to using the camo paks for my ARs and AK. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Waste of time (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 brandon lincoln ne US
  I purchased the shake n spray kit thinking we could get multiple guns done faster, however, when I tried using the sprayer it was really blotchy and did not spray smoothly at all. It sprayed out in globs. I ended up with an uneven job so we removed it all as best we could and resprayed with an airbrush. Waste of time. The duracoat itself was great and all of the guns turned out looking really good with the airbrush.
Easy as Pie!! (5/5) Aug 14, 2013 Brian Delorme Jay Vt US
  As stated: Follow the instructions and spend majority of your time preping. Clean the gun very well with True Strip. One thing I would recommend is to get a heat gun, or blow dryer, and gently heat the surface of your firearm after cleaning and before paint application. This eliminated drip and pooling of the paint. DO NOT try to cover the entire gun on the first coat. Take your time and layer it up gently. The finish has held up to multiple Mpro 7 cleaning solution for me. “Dura”ble as advertised. Plan to do a shot gun and 2 M4’s next.
Shake N Spray Kit Is The Ticket! (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Carl Elzey Los Angeles Ca US
  The shake N Spray Kit from DuraCoat is simply awesome! Had an old rifle I wanted to improve, and decided to try the Shake N Spray Kit on a whim. The instructions are straightfoward and the kit is easy to use. Each kit will cover 2 to 4 firearms, depending on size, so there was enough to do the rifle, a large knife, and several tools.
If you are looking for an easy way to put a good looking and durable finish on your gun ( or just about anything else), then Shake N Spray from DuraCoat is the ticket!
Shake N Spray (3/5) Dec 3, 2016 Carter Powell Prineville Or US
 

Normally this spray can is hard to beat. The tip sprays out a perfect pattern and works like a charm. This can seemed not full from the start and I barely had enough material to finish a barrel and a receiver. I sure wish they would put a little more paint in the spray can. Glad I had some from a previous two part kit and was able to use that to finish up the small parts. You can't beat the quality of the material though.
Love this stuff so far (5/5) Jan 20, 2014 Chads gun cleaning Falls Creek Pa
  For a first - timer I made some rookie mistakes along the way, but the product itself is awesome. - I had some runs (my fault) and they sanded right out the next day and the next coat went on great. Patience is a must, and keep calm if you screw up, mistakes can be outright wiped off while wet or sanded once dry. Also keep in mind how tight your pieces fit together. If they are real tight, don't force them. I scratched mine fighting with it. The instructions say that it can be re-assembled after 24 hours, which yes, the stuff is ready to handle but my pieces fit too tight. Going to sand the spots and throw another coat on it, then let it sit for the full cure time. So far the stuff seems durable and mistakes can be fixed.
Duracoat, Black Oxide (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Charles Chapman Alpine CA US
  This system was exactly what I needed for my Saiga conversion. In fact the color, black oxide, was almost a perfect match for the black pre-existing on my Saiga. There was enough paint to coat several firearms. Unfortunately I mixed it all in one batch and had no plans for extra. The spray system worked flawlessly and I now have a very well coated weapon.
COL (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Charles McCormick Red House WV US
  Very easy to use, quick and accurate. It makes applying the product very simple.
Easy as spray-painting... (5/5) Apr 25, 2016 Charles Roger Fish El Paso Te US
  I used the 'kit' on the slides of four of my 9mm pistols.
Prep was easy.
Mixing was easy.
Application and appearance afterwards looks professional!
Now I am just interested in learning how durable the finish is.
MOSIN NAGANT RETRO (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 CHARLIE Palm Beach Gardens FL US
  used your product on one of my Mosin Nagant 91/30 rifles.. med. grey color ; came out very nice flat durable finish.
kit was easy to use. had enough for 3-4 coats.. had enough to even do a knife. GREAT PRODUCT

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21