Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Great Product (5/5) Aug 24, 2014 Dave Gean Flint MI US
  After reviewing several products and procedures, I decided to use this product on my wife's Traditions by Franchi over and under. Since it was purchased ,we have had issues with rusting on the barrel and trigger guard. We tried re bluing and that didn't help. This product has so far. It's her duck hunting gun, so we did the whole gun, stock and all. Everything you need is in the kit.
Prep was easy, and the product goes on very nice. Use light coats, I did run into some overrun on the forearm but that was my fault. Keep it 12 to 14 inches away, and the spray will work as it's designed to. I did 4 light coats.
The gun looks great, and is back in the gun safe with it's friends. Easy to use, great results, I would definitely recommend this product to any of my friends.
Easy to use, durable finish (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Aldrich Escondido CA US
  I used the Shake N Spray kit to paint an AK. The kit included everything I needed, and was extremely easy to use. The spray went on very smooth with no runs, and it is more durable than the original finish that was on the weapon.
The only complaint is that one of the colors I ordered was not quite the color I was expecting from the website pictures, but that's to be expected when viewing something on a monitor.
shake and spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Berger New Boston mi
  The dura coat layed well and really made for a nice fi ish o. The weapon. I really liked using it as opposed to other finishes i have used.

Only gripe i had was with the actual sprayer itself paint container would not seal around sprayer attachment point so i got paint everywhere. But the finish itself was awesome. My shot gun has never looked better.o
shake and spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Berger New Boston mi
  The dura coat layed well and really made for a nice fi ish o. The weapon. I really liked using it as opposed to other finishes i have used.

Only gripe i had was with the actual sprayer itself paint container would not seal around sprayer attachment point so i got paint everywhere. But the finish itself was awesome. My shot gun has never looked better.o
Shake & Spray (5/5) May 19, 2014 David Carpentier Averill Park NY US
  Product very easy to use. Just finished a shotgun for my wife and it is in the "curing" stage right now. Looks good. I'll probably redo a ruger handgun next and use this product again.
Shake and spray (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 David mccain Trenton Oh US
  My first time using your product was the goddess purple for my daughters ar build. I tested it on a scrap piece to see how good it was gonna hold up, and to practice. I was impressed with your product. I dropped it a few time to test it and i also took various tools to it to scratch it. It held up better than I could have imagined. Enough that I will never worry about it failing me. In fact I will be ordering some desert tan soon for a new build of my own. Thanks for a great product.
Dcrazeddog (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Dcrazeddog Ca US
  Great and easy to use. The finished product (My Saiga 12) came out great. I highly recommend using gloves when mixing and spraying. Also, don't mix the paint with the sprayer lid on. I had the black hand of death for a week.
First time user. (5/5) May 21, 2017 Dean Watson Silsbee Te US
  I own an old 1100 that has seen lots of action and was used and abused. Poor thing had some cancer that needed some attention. Bought the "spray and pray" to refurbish this old trusty rusty. I found the Shake N Spray very easy to use and experienced no difficulties. Any problems I encountered were my mistakes, no fault of the product. This was a rookie run and I would recommend this product.
Awesome Quick Cover (5/5) Apr 5, 2014 Delroy Evosevich Richland Wa US
  I used OD green to paint my Magpul Pmags. Covered in 3 thin coats. I was concerned that this would add to the thickness of the magazine and make it hard to insert or make it stick and not drop free from the magazine well. No such problem. Even with three coats the magazines slide in and drop out freely. This coating is extremely durable. After letting it cure for the recommended 30 days I have ran these magazines numerous times and not one scratch, scuff or chip. A word of caution. Because this is a resin and not a spray paint, the first coat is almost transparent. This may lead you to want to spray on a thicker coat. Do not spray a thicker coat. This will cause drips and runs. Trust the instructions and wait 5 minutes between coats. By the time you are finished with 3 or 4 lite coats it will be a solid color. I also recommend purchasing the primer if you are spraying a light base color over black or dark firearms or accessories, or your light color may turn out darker than you would like. I would recommend this product for anyone who wants a durable almost indestructible finish to firearms and accessories. Or just about anything you want to change the color of that needs to be durable. Tools, automotive parts, knives, electronics covers, just about anything you can think of to paint.
very good product (5/5) Feb 14, 2015 DEREK SMITH afton Te US
  I really like the shake n spray work just like yall calmed

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21