Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Great Finish (5/5) Oct 8, 2013 Guy Martin Prattville Al US
  I used one kit in the satin black to finish TWO firearms at the same time. MORE than enough for four good coats. I had rebuilt a Mosin Nagant rifle as a hunting rifle, and I even coated the scope mount separately. I also coated an old Springfield Savage 12-gauge pump shotgun I had shortened the barrel and modified the stock into a pistol grip for a home defense weapon. Everything was coated, including the wood. Talk about a 'showroom' finish!!!
Both guns looked better than many of the new firearms available, and the shotgun looked better than any in the gun stores. AND the finish is as hard as a rock. I now have two attractive firearms, which have impressed everyone who've seen them. The kit was simple to use, with easy to understand instructions. I highly recommend this product, and will use it again. E-Mail me if you would like photos.
Collector, Amateur Refinisher (5/5) Dec 14, 2012 H.Gonzalez Miami Fl US
  Your product was easy to use. Preparation is the key4oz kit easily does 2 rifles. Wear is good paint lays flat with a satin sheen.
Did a K31 and M48 for all weather protection with no shine Will buy again.
Nolan (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Harry N. Lutz FL US
  Kit is easy to use. Bought a few of the shake and spray kits before I picked up my airbrush. Shipping is fast. Usually between 3 to 5 days after my order I have received my product b
Shotgun (4/5) Apr 11, 2013 Henry Bergeron Centerville Lo US
  Very easy, The prep of the gun took up the most time. Had a run to start off, but sprayed some degreaser on a rag and wiped it off, plenty paint to make up for the error. The finish is very hard. Made an old gun look new.
Mr. salary (2/5) Sep 28, 2013 Hubert Salary Corona CA US
  The spray nozzle is not efficient. It is difficult to control the speed and amount of paint that comes out. This results in runs and uneven spray patterns. The quality of the product is excellent (paint) but the tool used to deliver it is crap. Next time I will buy a decent air brush sprayer.
Shake N Spray review (4/5) Dec 12, 2012 Ian Hutchison boise ID US
  Rifle turned out great! Only problem I had was on the sprayer. Where the bottle and sprayer connect was leaking air, which in turn lost spray pressure. After a few wraps of gorilla tape, it worked well enough to get the job done.
jacknife (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jack K Richland Springs Te US
  what can I say, easy project, works great, easy clean up. I work on guns as a hobby and don't do enough to require a air brush system. I did a B & C stock fit to a Shilen bench rest action with 1 inch barrel. When I finished I had a a first class job. Anyone can use this kit. Thanks
Jack Webb (5/5) Mar 16, 2013 Jack Webb Baton Rouge La US
  The best product on the market for do it yourself gun refinishing. I have a Berreta model 96 that I have tried to refinish with other products without success. It is now a gun to be proud of.
German Flectarn Black (5/5) Apr 13, 2013 James A. Chesapeake VA US
  Just as described, a superdark purple-black. I sprayed my Yugo SKS and ATI Dragonov stock with it. Looks super and I'm sure it will last. Be patient and follow the instructions, it will turn out great.
Legit! (5/5) Oct 7, 2013 Jared Dei Everett Wa US
  This is a great product easy to setup and apply! It comes with everything you need for those looking for that one stop shop. I had enough for both my rifle and my sidearm. Five stars and two thumbs up, the results put a smile on my face! Duracoat made a winner!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21