Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Outstanding results! (5/5) Jul 13, 2013 Jarrett Krupp East Meadow Ne US
  Painted the wood stock & forgrip on my rifle & it came out perfect. The matte black color I purchased looks awsome & took to the wood even better than I thought. Very pleased with the outcome, to say the least. I even had enough paint leftover to paint 3 steel magazines. They came out looking awsome as well. Thanks for producing such a great product.
Shake N Spray Kit (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jason
  Used this kit to refinish an old and worn 20g single shot. Surprised how complete this kit is, comes with everything you would need. Sprayed 3-4 coats and had enough to easily do another gun. Gun looks brand new and haven't had any chips or scratches.
Easy Peasy (5/5) Aug 10, 2013 Jason R Shelby Mi
  Follow the easy instructions and you will have a professional looking finish. This stuff is tough, easily cleaned and just absolutely looks fantastic. I did my Mosin Nagant in gray with a sweet Boyds thumbhole stock..and everytime I pull it out at the range I get asked who coated the rifle for me. I just smile and say I did, and then the questions and compliments come. Awesome product!!! Will use again!!
shake and spray (5/5) Aug 3, 2014 jay d cauthen LANCASTER SC US
  ALL I CAN SAY IT WOW, IT TURNED OUT GREAT.I HOPE THE FINISH IT WILL LAST .
Shake N Spray (5/5) Oct 11, 2014 Jay Olsen Redmond Wa US
  I bought the Shake N Spray kit to coat a new barrel on a 700 Rem. My options were to blue, parkerize, or match the receiver with a product like DuraCoat.
I'd never done any finish work before and was admittedly a little apprehensive.
The directions seemed too simple, but within a half hour, I had a perfect flat black match to my receiver and a rifle that looked new. This product is awesome!
I'm hooked!
Shake N Spray Kit (5/5) Aug 11, 2014 JC Benavides Miami Fl US
  Great product, will be buying more for all my weapons. Very easy to use!!!!
Mosin Nagant in Combat Black (5/5) Aug 2, 2014 Jeff C. Fulmer Prosperity So US
  I bought this 1943 Mosin as a project gun. I put the DuraCoat on in combat Black and could not be happier. I have done bluing in the past bit this is so much easier. Follow the directions and the results
are great. My friends say the gun looks new. I put some other inexpensive parts on it and the gun has turned out to be a great deer gun.
Pretty Good (4/5) Sep 7, 2013 Jeff Dunwoody Atwater Ca US
  Everything worked as advertised. The only thing I didn't like was that the color i chose, "Colt Grey", was quite darker than it should have been, nearly black. Other than that it was worth the money.
Awesome Product (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jeff F New Carlisle OH US
  Simple easy to use GREAT FINISH I have DURACOATED three of my Shotguns and they are Awesome.
shake & Spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 jeff reimonenq murrieta CA US
  I used shake & spray on my rifle . Product worked great , it's lighter in color than it looks when I ordered .I bought desert warrior tan & coyote beish the tan was so lite I didn't use it , for a small mistake wait an hour to fix . I can see that one guy that doesn't pay attention really messing up his project. READ DIRECTIONS CAREFULLY .

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21