CamoPak Pattern Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.12 from 24 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
CamoPak Review (5/5) Oct 31, 2015 William Stone Prescott Valley Ar US
  The CamoPak was everything I had hoped it to be. Instructions very clear and the product didn't disappoint. After removing stencils I continued and used a sponge to soften the black some. Most happy. My 10/22 came out awsome!

Thank You

Bill Stone
Fantastic!!! (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Wesley Reese Kernersville NC US
  So simple to use. Love that no 2 firearms will be the same.
Like camo for dummies! (5/5) Jul 27, 2013 treemaniac Palouse Wa US
  Used the urban mirageflage camo pack to digitize my Imbel FAL furniture. It was my first time using the product and first time trying a camo paint job. The stencils made it a no brainer, Im not artistic but I felt like Picasso after seeing the final result. I made a small stencil set work rather then paying more for the rifle size set. Had to reuse some for the mags but they kept there stickiness for 2 to 3 uses. As far as the duracoat goes its easy to mix and spray, and went on the plastic nice. I recommend using a automotive touch up spray gun rather then an air brush. The airbrush has too fine of a spray and was hard to get even coats.
Multi kit (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Timothy Zerbel Mishawaka IN US
  Make no mistake this is an EXCEPTIONAL color match to Crye Multicam. Although the pattern advertised is slightly different, 6 colors match Multi-cam perfectly. To create an exact duplicate, Multi-cam requires a 7th lighter green color (use white and mix with light green to obtain the correct shade. The kit for me contained enough paint to complete 4 1/2 full rifles. This paint sticks like glue when the part is properly prepped and DEGREASED THOUROUGHLY!!!! I painted the inside of a registered M16 and fired nearly 1000 rounds through the receiver on full auto before DuraCoat started showing signs of wear which one would expect even from anodized aluminum. One thing to note: Don't let the color of the wet paint fool you. It will be exact when dry.
* Plus: Excellent color match, Excellent Durability, Thin enough not to affect tolerances on picatinny rails, easy to apply and a true matte finish if you take the time to read the destructions, Mixes with all other Duracoat colors.
Minus: Color pak could be improved for Multi-cam with the addition of a 7th lighter color for the light spots of Multicam.

Lauer, Your prices are a little outrageous! $14.00 for 8 oz of thinner??? You should be paying us to use it! Step out of the spray booth sometime and clear the fumes from your heads. Secondly I ordered FLAT DARK Earth one time and got a Definite Coyote brown. Ide love your service department to call me about it. I figured it would change a bit when dry and NOPE.....Coyote Brown Product opened and used I didn't figure to get anywhere. Nothing dark about it. Would I use it again? Bottom line is I would but the product is overvalued and it bothers me because I know what good paint costs. Top grade CARC is 200 bucks a GALLON. As a professional painter the high price makes it unreasonable for the average professional to make it worth my time. As an individual, I would paint my own firearms with DuraCoat exclusively but be bitter about the price.
camopak pattern kit (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Terry Petersen Cedar City ut US
  The digital stencil was hard to keep on the gun. I had to spray the gun white first and then pink. I took a lot of effort to keep the stencil in place after the first coat. I liked the way the Dura coat went on ,the issuse was with the stencil. Not sure I would use that kit again
Camo Kit (5/5) Aug 31, 2013 Richard Hunt Boscawen NH US
  I just received my order and although it will be a little while longer before I begin my camo project I must say this kit is looking very solid.I inspected the stensils that came with it and they appear to be very professional quality.
I do wished I had been more thorough with my planning when ordering my kit.As I am planning to also paint the barrel of my gun I am thinking of applying a heat treatment to the barrel,but didn't think of adding it to my order.But since it will be another couple weeks before it gets done I have time to send out for another package.Their shipping is very fast.
sticky situation (3/5) Mar 9, 2014 Patriot frazier park ca US
  I recived my peel and spray kit in a timely manner. After opening the box and not finding a aerosol sprayer was a bit dissapointing but I moved on excited to begin. I read the instructionalns, watched the DVD got a sprayer from the hardware store and started. I applied the base coat and let it dry for about 6 hours. I applied the decals and put the next coat. I let that dry overnight and started the next layer of decal. I went to peel off a bit of the first layer and noticed the adhesive was left behind. Frustrated, I tried to remove it with the recomended mineral spirit with no success. The only thing that did remove it was the tru-strip, but that also removed the paint. So I proceeded and now with an awesome camo pattern I also have an unwanted texture. I like the dura coat product and enjoy using it. Just next time I do, it won't be peel and spray.
Just another Gunsmith (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mike Martindale KANSAS CITY Ka US
  I recently used the "Vietnam Tiger Stripe" CamoPak on my .30cal M1 Carbine. This was the first time I had used any Dura-coat product,and I can tell you for sure...It was easy. Honestly,the hardest part was prepping the rifle.
I had enough left over to do my 1911 and the blade of my Knife. The only thing I didn't like, was the stencil from the first layer let the adhesive residu on the weapon (very sticky) I finally removed it with out damage to the duracoat. I will use this stuff again,and reccomend it to all of my customers.
Good kit stencils lacking (5/5) Dec 3, 2016 Matt d Saginaw Tx US
  I have purchased several kits in the past few weeks.the packaging has been good and they arrive in a timely manner. The big downfall is the material used for the stencils. If they would switch over to the yellow high temp vinyl there would not be the residue problem like with the type they use. I typically buy the paint kit and Oder the stencils from another company as I have never had an issue with residue left over. All in all, it's still a good product and I would reccomend it to anyone interested
Tribal stencils (4/5) May 2, 2013 mark cabezuela artesia nm US
  I ordered these stencils cause I really like tribals. I would of gave it 5 stars but the pattern cuts were not that smooth. But other then that they did thur purpose. The colors I used was matte black and zombie green. On a mossberg 500 it came out awesome. Yall shud have a picture thread to show off your customers work. THANK YOU

Back to previous page

1 2 3