CamoPak Pattern Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.12 from 24 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Works great (5/5) May 6, 2017 Garrett Logan Cheyenne Ok US
  I've purchased three differnt stincel packs and they all work well. Some will leave a sticky residue on after being removed, but that can be taken off with a rag and paint thinner or hot water and a clean synthetic brush. Over all I have no problem with them and will continue to buy them.
Good kit stencils lacking (5/5) Dec 3, 2016 Matt d Saginaw Tx US
  I have purchased several kits in the past few weeks.the packaging has been good and they arrive in a timely manner. The big downfall is the material used for the stencils. If they would switch over to the yellow high temp vinyl there would not be the residue problem like with the type they use. I typically buy the paint kit and Oder the stencils from another company as I have never had an issue with residue left over. All in all, it's still a good product and I would reccomend it to anyone interested
CamoPak Review (5/5) Oct 31, 2015 William Stone Prescott Valley Ar US
  The CamoPak was everything I had hoped it to be. Instructions very clear and the product didn't disappoint. After removing stencils I continued and used a sponge to soften the black some. Most happy. My 10/22 came out awsome!

Thank You

Bill Stone
Camo pattern (5/5) Sep 16, 2014 Dale Plescia Covington La US
  Guys,just buy the colors to do your patterns,use 2 inch blue painters tape and rip down the middle,it leaves a jagged in,works great and does not peel off first coat,I prefer personally the dura bake but the regular dura coat works great if you blast with sand.
Camo Kit (5/5) Aug 31, 2013 Richard Hunt Boscawen NH US
  I just received my order and although it will be a little while longer before I begin my camo project I must say this kit is looking very solid.I inspected the stensils that came with it and they appear to be very professional quality.
I do wished I had been more thorough with my planning when ordering my kit.As I am planning to also paint the barrel of my gun I am thinking of applying a heat treatment to the barrel,but didn't think of adding it to my order.But since it will be another couple weeks before it gets done I have time to send out for another package.Their shipping is very fast.
Like camo for dummies! (5/5) Jul 27, 2013 treemaniac Palouse Wa US
  Used the urban mirageflage camo pack to digitize my Imbel FAL furniture. It was my first time using the product and first time trying a camo paint job. The stencils made it a no brainer, Im not artistic but I felt like Picasso after seeing the final result. I made a small stencil set work rather then paying more for the rifle size set. Had to reuse some for the mags but they kept there stickiness for 2 to 3 uses. As far as the duracoat goes its easy to mix and spray, and went on the plastic nice. I recommend using a automotive touch up spray gun rather then an air brush. The airbrush has too fine of a spray and was hard to get even coats.
Winchester 94 gone camo (5/5) Apr 25, 2013 Jeff Stephens Phoenix AZ US
  product worked out perfectly. I was given a beat up Winchester 94 and decided to make something a little off beat. I mixed old school 30:30 cowboy rifle with latest technology and colors. Desert DPM fit the bill and the rifle turned out Awesome!
RNbdvgjDkpJqthaQUxB (5/5) Mar 11, 2013 Chantal auWCVQPJsMCwteRS hk DK
  My husband and i were abtlluseoy glad that Ervin managed to complete his survey through your precious recommendations he grabbed from your own site. It's not at all simplistic to just choose to be giving away points that many other people may have been making money from. And we also remember we have the blog owner to appreciate for this. The illustrations you have made, the simple web site menu, the friendships your site give support to instill it is mostly amazing, and it's making our son and the family feel that the article is excellent, which is seriously pressing. Many thanks for everything!
desert dpm (5/5) Mar 5, 2013 Mark Cabezuela Artesia Ne US
  My friend picked out this camo pack for his shotgun. whats nice about this one is its only 2 colors and that is perfect to start with as a beginner and it came out awesome. i recommend this camo pack for beginners
AK-47 camo job (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jason Green Lynn Haven FL US
  My dad and built two AK-47s from parts kits to celebrate my 18th birthday. I chose the Barbed Wire CamoPak to paint my gun. I had no problems at all, and my gun came out great! I would highly recommend your products to anyone wanting to paint their firearm. The product is easy to use, and when applied by the directions, you can't go wrong.

Back to previous page

1 2 3