CamoPak Pattern Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.12 from 24 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Like camo for dummies! (5/5) Jul 27, 2013 treemaniac Palouse Wa US
  Used the urban mirageflage camo pack to digitize my Imbel FAL furniture. It was my first time using the product and first time trying a camo paint job. The stencils made it a no brainer, Im not artistic but I felt like Picasso after seeing the final result. I made a small stencil set work rather then paying more for the rifle size set. Had to reuse some for the mags but they kept there stickiness for 2 to 3 uses. As far as the duracoat goes its easy to mix and spray, and went on the plastic nice. I recommend using a automotive touch up spray gun rather then an air brush. The airbrush has too fine of a spray and was hard to get even coats.
Templates (2/5) Feb 23, 2013 Joshua Carr Covington Va US
  It is my opinion that the template sticks to well and peels the paint I would not suggest the
Use of patterns but one solid color I was very displeased with the outcome of the paint job on my firearm.
camopak pattern kit (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Terry Petersen Cedar City ut US
  The digital stencil was hard to keep on the gun. I had to spray the gun white first and then pink. I took a lot of effort to keep the stencil in place after the first coat. I liked the way the Dura coat went on ,the issuse was with the stencil. Not sure I would use that kit again
Good kit stencils lacking (5/5) Dec 3, 2016 Matt d Saginaw Tx US
  I have purchased several kits in the past few weeks.the packaging has been good and they arrive in a timely manner. The big downfall is the material used for the stencils. If they would switch over to the yellow high temp vinyl there would not be the residue problem like with the type they use. I typically buy the paint kit and Oder the stencils from another company as I have never had an issue with residue left over. All in all, it's still a good product and I would reccomend it to anyone interested
Snow twig (2/5) Jan 5, 2013 Brett Pasquarella Dripping Springs Te US
  You can't cover an entire rifle(AK) in white with only 2 oz., the kit needs to provide a 4oz bottle and 2 oz of the other 3 colors. Had to buy another bottle of white 4 oz and another $16 shipping to be able to finish the project. The desert kit I bought last year gave you 4 oz of tan, 2 oz or brown, and 2oz desert mint and it worked out perfect on a Saiga 12 gauge. Even had enough left over to paint the 12 round drum and a red dot optic.
Works great (5/5) May 6, 2017 Garrett Logan Cheyenne Ok US
  I've purchased three differnt stincel packs and they all work well. Some will leave a sticky residue on after being removed, but that can be taken off with a rag and paint thinner or hot water and a clean synthetic brush. Over all I have no problem with them and will continue to buy them.
Camp kit is great (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Jerry smith Carmel Ny US
  Great product. Easy to use and great results! Looks professional and very cool. After first results I have ordered twice again. I'm waiting on more cord right now! Buy it, you won't be disappointed
Tribal stencils (4/5) May 2, 2013 mark cabezuela artesia nm US
  I ordered these stencils cause I really like tribals. I would of gave it 5 stars but the pattern cuts were not that smooth. But other then that they did thur purpose. The colors I used was matte black and zombie green. On a mossberg 500 it came out awesome. Yall shud have a picture thread to show off your customers work. THANK YOU
Camo Kit (5/5) Aug 31, 2013 Richard Hunt Boscawen NH US
  I just received my order and although it will be a little while longer before I begin my camo project I must say this kit is looking very solid.I inspected the stensils that came with it and they appear to be very professional quality.
I do wished I had been more thorough with my planning when ordering my kit.As I am planning to also paint the barrel of my gun I am thinking of applying a heat treatment to the barrel,but didn't think of adding it to my order.But since it will be another couple weeks before it gets done I have time to send out for another package.Their shipping is very fast.
desert dpm (5/5) Mar 5, 2013 Mark Cabezuela Artesia Ne US
  My friend picked out this camo pack for his shotgun. whats nice about this one is its only 2 colors and that is perfect to start with as a beginner and it came out awesome. i recommend this camo pack for beginners

Back to previous page

1 2 3