CamoPak Pattern Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.12 from 24 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Camp kit is great (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Jerry smith Carmel Ny US
  Great product. Easy to use and great results! Looks professional and very cool. After first results I have ordered twice again. I'm waiting on more cord right now! Buy it, you won't be disappointed
Jim Wilt (3/5) Nov 24, 2013 Jim Wilt Garden Grove Ca US
  Camo pak worked very well on all metal finishes , the Poly was a different story , baked it let it cool as directions stated and the peel and stick patterns pulled the base coat right off the stock , had to buy a second kit to redo , followed all prep directions did the same ,..had to touch base coat up .
Templates (2/5) Feb 23, 2013 Joshua Carr Covington Va US
  It is my opinion that the template sticks to well and peels the paint I would not suggest the
Use of patterns but one solid color I was very displeased with the outcome of the paint job on my firearm.
Tribal stencils (4/5) May 2, 2013 mark cabezuela artesia nm US
  I ordered these stencils cause I really like tribals. I would of gave it 5 stars but the pattern cuts were not that smooth. But other then that they did thur purpose. The colors I used was matte black and zombie green. On a mossberg 500 it came out awesome. Yall shud have a picture thread to show off your customers work. THANK YOU
desert dpm (5/5) Mar 5, 2013 Mark Cabezuela Artesia Ne US
  My friend picked out this camo pack for his shotgun. whats nice about this one is its only 2 colors and that is perfect to start with as a beginner and it came out awesome. i recommend this camo pack for beginners
Good kit stencils lacking (5/5) Dec 3, 2016 Matt d Saginaw Tx US
  I have purchased several kits in the past few weeks.the packaging has been good and they arrive in a timely manner. The big downfall is the material used for the stencils. If they would switch over to the yellow high temp vinyl there would not be the residue problem like with the type they use. I typically buy the paint kit and Oder the stencils from another company as I have never had an issue with residue left over. All in all, it's still a good product and I would reccomend it to anyone interested
Just another Gunsmith (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mike Martindale KANSAS CITY Ka US
  I recently used the "Vietnam Tiger Stripe" CamoPak on my .30cal M1 Carbine. This was the first time I had used any Dura-coat product,and I can tell you for sure...It was easy. Honestly,the hardest part was prepping the rifle.
I had enough left over to do my 1911 and the blade of my Knife. The only thing I didn't like, was the stencil from the first layer let the adhesive residu on the weapon (very sticky) I finally removed it with out damage to the duracoat. I will use this stuff again,and reccomend it to all of my customers.
sticky situation (3/5) Mar 9, 2014 Patriot frazier park ca US
  I recived my peel and spray kit in a timely manner. After opening the box and not finding a aerosol sprayer was a bit dissapointing but I moved on excited to begin. I read the instructionalns, watched the DVD got a sprayer from the hardware store and started. I applied the base coat and let it dry for about 6 hours. I applied the decals and put the next coat. I let that dry overnight and started the next layer of decal. I went to peel off a bit of the first layer and noticed the adhesive was left behind. Frustrated, I tried to remove it with the recomended mineral spirit with no success. The only thing that did remove it was the tru-strip, but that also removed the paint. So I proceeded and now with an awesome camo pattern I also have an unwanted texture. I like the dura coat product and enjoy using it. Just next time I do, it won't be peel and spray.
Camo Kit (5/5) Aug 31, 2013 Richard Hunt Boscawen NH US
  I just received my order and although it will be a little while longer before I begin my camo project I must say this kit is looking very solid.I inspected the stensils that came with it and they appear to be very professional quality.
I do wished I had been more thorough with my planning when ordering my kit.As I am planning to also paint the barrel of my gun I am thinking of applying a heat treatment to the barrel,but didn't think of adding it to my order.But since it will be another couple weeks before it gets done I have time to send out for another package.Their shipping is very fast.
camopak pattern kit (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Terry Petersen Cedar City ut US
  The digital stencil was hard to keep on the gun. I had to spray the gun white first and then pink. I took a lot of effort to keep the stencil in place after the first coat. I liked the way the Dura coat went on ,the issuse was with the stencil. Not sure I would use that kit again

Back to previous page

1 2 3