CamoPak Pattern Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.12 from 24 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3
rating title date name city state/province country
Just another Gunsmith (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mike Martindale KANSAS CITY Ka US
  I recently used the "Vietnam Tiger Stripe" CamoPak on my .30cal M1 Carbine. This was the first time I had used any Dura-coat product,and I can tell you for sure...It was easy. Honestly,the hardest part was prepping the rifle.
I had enough left over to do my 1911 and the blade of my Knife. The only thing I didn't like, was the stencil from the first layer let the adhesive residu on the weapon (very sticky) I finally removed it with out damage to the duracoat. I will use this stuff again,and reccomend it to all of my customers.
Camo pattern (5/5) Sep 16, 2014 Dale Plescia Covington La US
  Guys,just buy the colors to do your patterns,use 2 inch blue painters tape and rip down the middle,it leaves a jagged in,works great and does not peel off first coat,I prefer personally the dura bake but the regular dura coat works great if you blast with sand.
Camo kit with sprayer (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 G Davis Rayville Mi US
  The camo kit was easy to use and had enough paint to finish my Uzi and my Mac. Both cam out great, the finish is durable and although it takes a while to completely cure, it was ready to handle within several hours. I would recommend this coating to any hobbyist or pro. That said, the aerosol sprayer that comes with it is the biggest POS I have ever tried to spray with. Go to Harbor Freight and spend 15.00 on the small gravity fed touch up gun and you will be very satisfied, assuming you have an average ability to paint! Spend the extra two dollars for insurance on the gun from Harbor Freight, it is a cheap throw away gun, but you can get a brand new one for free with the insurance. Duracoat should send these guns out instead of that aerosol sprayer.
Fantastic!!! (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Wesley Reese Kernersville NC US
  So simple to use. Love that no 2 firearms will be the same.
desert dpm (5/5) Mar 5, 2013 Mark Cabezuela Artesia Ne US
  My friend picked out this camo pack for his shotgun. whats nice about this one is its only 2 colors and that is perfect to start with as a beginner and it came out awesome. i recommend this camo pack for beginners
Camo Kit (5/5) Aug 31, 2013 Richard Hunt Boscawen NH US
  I just received my order and although it will be a little while longer before I begin my camo project I must say this kit is looking very solid.I inspected the stensils that came with it and they appear to be very professional quality.
I do wished I had been more thorough with my planning when ordering my kit.As I am planning to also paint the barrel of my gun I am thinking of applying a heat treatment to the barrel,but didn't think of adding it to my order.But since it will be another couple weeks before it gets done I have time to send out for another package.Their shipping is very fast.
Tribal stencils (4/5) May 2, 2013 mark cabezuela artesia nm US
  I ordered these stencils cause I really like tribals. I would of gave it 5 stars but the pattern cuts were not that smooth. But other then that they did thur purpose. The colors I used was matte black and zombie green. On a mossberg 500 it came out awesome. Yall shud have a picture thread to show off your customers work. THANK YOU
Camp kit is great (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Jerry smith Carmel Ny US
  Great product. Easy to use and great results! Looks professional and very cool. After first results I have ordered twice again. I'm waiting on more cord right now! Buy it, you won't be disappointed
Works great (5/5) May 6, 2017 Garrett Logan Cheyenne Ok US
  I've purchased three differnt stincel packs and they all work well. Some will leave a sticky residue on after being removed, but that can be taken off with a rag and paint thinner or hot water and a clean synthetic brush. Over all I have no problem with them and will continue to buy them.
Snow twig (2/5) Jan 5, 2013 Brett Pasquarella Dripping Springs Te US
  You can't cover an entire rifle(AK) in white with only 2 oz., the kit needs to provide a 4oz bottle and 2 oz of the other 3 colors. Had to buy another bottle of white 4 oz and another $16 shipping to be able to finish the project. The desert kit I bought last year gave you 4 oz of tan, 2 oz or brown, and 2oz desert mint and it worked out perfect on a Saiga 12 gauge. Even had enough left over to paint the 12 round drum and a red dot optic.

Back to previous page

1 2 3