Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
tactical dark earth (4/5) Dec 31, 2016 will gun doc bay saint louis ms US
  this kit is very good value and the products are top quality, however when applying the actual duracoat be very careful and do not spray as you would a regular spray paint. i sprayed approximately 8-10 inches from my rifle in a light coating pattern and still observed a few runs. im not worried about the runs or even the appearance bc it was an old model 88 maverick and the duracoat was applied just to prevent rust and protect the faded and worn blueing.
my advice is use extremely light coats maybe 12 inches from the surface of the weapon.
Great Products (5/5) Feb 13, 2016 Phil Sprague Bensalem Pa US
  I have had repeated success using the products. If you follow the instructions and don't skip any of the steps the results come out looking professional. I have applied Dura Coat to used weapons and they come out looking new. I just purchased the bluing kit and can't wait until the weather warms up, I have an old revolver that the bluing is almost gone. The weapon has sentimental value and I hope it comes out looking as good as the other finishes I have applied. I always recommend the products to family and friends. Thank you for a product that works better than advertised.
Duracoat coating (5/5) Dec 24, 2016 Jerry Weed Borger TX US
  Worked like a charm. The pink was great my daughter in law loved it.
A one (5/5) Mar 29, 2014 Jason Brandenburg Ky US
  Knew the product was good before I ordered it but once I had it in my hands turned a average weapon into a piece if art
professional results... (5/5) Nov 5, 2016 Kenneth Hall Brevard NC US
  This product is a Godsend for people who want to do a professional looking job without the expense or hassle of sending a firearm off for a coating of some kind. Anybody who can use a spray can can expect excellent results. The key to a successful job is light coats & no runs (which it will do if you spray too close or linger in one spot). I soaked my parts in acetone & just before application of the Durapark aerosol I sprayed liberally with the kit supplied degreaser. Three light coats with a light mist coat, dried with a hairdryer between coats, made a military turn-in Hi-Power into a brand new looking piece. I've used Black Phosphate & WW2 Green Durapark & have been tickled with the results I have achieved @ home. I highly recommend this product...
Paint worked well (4/5) Jan 9, 2016 Chris Brookfield CT US
  I selected the magpul flat dark earth aerosol can with hardener. The paint works well however it is somewhat difficult to get an even spray from the aerosol cans. In the future I will purchase Duracoat paints again but I will probably use an airbrush to apply them.
Blue black kit (5/5) Jul 1, 2017 Bruce Russell Cameron Park CA US
  Will use this kit again should I need to, my 40 year old model 28-2 .357 S&W looks brand new.
Aerosol Complete Kit (5/5) Mar 30, 2014 Tony S. Campbell Ca US
  I used the kit on my lower receiver today. The finish came out perfect. Great product. I should have ordered the Matte Black instead of Combat Black though.
DuraBlue Aerosol kit (4/5) May 21, 2016 Charles Barr Canal Winchester Oh US
  The aerosol can works well. It does lay down a lot of volume though. I think Mr. Houts was correct when he told me that you will waste less product if you use an airbrush. I ended up running out of product because I was bluing 2 firearms at the same time, and the aerosol can dispenses at a high volume.
The can is very convenient though, with the hardener being inside the can.
Additionally, in my case I was restoring an old, beat up shotgun. In hindsight I think I would have used DuraFill to fill some pits, and provide better adhesion to the bare metal. So, if you're spraying bare metal (ie, no parkerizing or anodizing), make sure you apply very light coats at first. This will allow your subsequent coats to adhere better.
When I was done though, it looked great. Outstanding product. I've now used DuraCoat in all 3 methods: Can, airbrush, and HVLP sprayer.
Duracoat 4 Life (5/5) Jul 16, 2017 Ted Veatch Champaign Il US
  Coated an old crossman mark ii for a friend and could not be happier with the results. Very easy to use the kit and the finish is even, elegant and durable. Had a small issue with my first shipment to which customer support went above and beyond to rectify in record time. I'm now a fan and user of duracoat products for life, thanks again for creating and providing such a great product with an exceptional team behind it.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6