Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Duracoat 4 Life (5/5) Jul 16, 2017 Ted Veatch Champaign Il US
  Coated an old crossman mark ii for a friend and could not be happier with the results. Very easy to use the kit and the finish is even, elegant and durable. Had a small issue with my first shipment to which customer support went above and beyond to rectify in record time. I'm now a fan and user of duracoat products for life, thanks again for creating and providing such a great product with an exceptional team behind it.
Very impressed (5/5) Jul 15, 2017 Reid Cumming GA US
  I used the Durablue for a o/u barrel and it came out great. I would suggest that it takes two cans.
Blue black kit (5/5) Jul 1, 2017 Bruce Russell Cameron Park CA US
  Will use this kit again should I need to, my 40 year old model 28-2 .357 S&W looks brand new.
DuraCoat Aerosol Complete Kit (5/5) Jun 17, 2017 John J Wright Zebulon Ge US
  I am well pleased with the DuraCoat products. I used the Russian Special Forces Brown on a Ar15 & Coyote Brown on a H&K G3. Both turned out great. Will use it again.
LOve this stuff (5/5) Jun 3, 2017 Spencer Roper Virginia Beach VA US
  It sprays well , evenly and looks great,, Dries quickly but does need a little extra time to fully cure, The stuff is KISS simple to use, Just follow the instructions and that's it
Aged Bronze Aerosol (5/5) Mar 11, 2017 Shawn C Coon Jefferson City Mi US
  WOW, guns look great! Very easy process all though it took three cans to finish two guns, may have been the color not covering well or I might have went a little heavy. Will absolutely order again, might try a kit and airbrush next time. Had a lot of fun with the whole process, had two friends order kits after they saw my results. Can't say enough good things about the company and the product, from ordering to delivery. Ordered my last can around noon on a Wednesday and it was here by 3:00 pm on Friday.

These people are very professional and there was absolutely no hassles involved!
Two part kit & Shake / Spray Clear (4/5) Mar 6, 2017 Gene Diehl Peoria Ar US
  I found these products to be excellent . Both ; the Stainless Steel spray , and the Clear worked very well. My single recommendation to anyone using any of the Dura-Coat products is to have a clean , smooth , properly sanded & prepped surface . Contamination of any kind will destroy your paint job . Sand , clean , clean it again .
The spray cleaner included in the kit was outstanding when used with the scotch-brite pad for final prep . Just give it about five to ten minutes to evaporate before attempting to use paint .
I would have given it five stars if the Stainless Steel had been closer in color to real stainless , than the soft grey color that is almost identical to the color Honda uses to paint their engines on the Goldwing Motorcycle .
I have that color in my paint cabinet ; ( own two G-W's ) and have re-painted the motors . Besides ; I could have saved forty bucks .

Over-all ? A very good product that I would recommend to anyone .
snow cammo kit (5/5) Feb 5, 2017 laurie scottdale pa US
  found it very easy to use but I already air brush. more detailed instructions for novice painters to do each of the different patters,
tactical dark earth (4/5) Dec 31, 2016 will gun doc bay saint louis ms US
  this kit is very good value and the products are top quality, however when applying the actual duracoat be very careful and do not spray as you would a regular spray paint. i sprayed approximately 8-10 inches from my rifle in a light coating pattern and still observed a few runs. im not worried about the runs or even the appearance bc it was an old model 88 maverick and the duracoat was applied just to prevent rust and protect the faded and worn blueing.
my advice is use extremely light coats maybe 12 inches from the surface of the weapon.
Duracoat coating (5/5) Dec 24, 2016 Jerry Weed Borger TX US
  Worked like a charm. The pink was great my daughter in law loved it.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6