Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
snow cammo kit (5/5) Feb 5, 2017 laurie scottdale pa US
  found it very easy to use but I already air brush. more detailed instructions for novice painters to do each of the different patters,
Duracoat coating (5/5) Dec 24, 2016 Jerry Weed Borger TX US
  Worked like a charm. The pink was great my daughter in law loved it.
Ghost gray (5/5) Nov 23, 2016 Victor maskey Mobile Al US
  First time to use and found it so easy. Excellent product so far. Would love to post before and after pics but don't know how...
professional results... (5/5) Nov 5, 2016 Kenneth Hall Brevard NC US
  This product is a Godsend for people who want to do a professional looking job without the expense or hassle of sending a firearm off for a coating of some kind. Anybody who can use a spray can can expect excellent results. The key to a successful job is light coats & no runs (which it will do if you spray too close or linger in one spot). I soaked my parts in acetone & just before application of the Durapark aerosol I sprayed liberally with the kit supplied degreaser. Three light coats with a light mist coat, dried with a hairdryer between coats, made a military turn-in Hi-Power into a brand new looking piece. I've used Black Phosphate & WW2 Green Durapark & have been tickled with the results I have achieved @ home. I highly recommend this product...
2 guns with duracoat (5/5) Sep 23, 2016 Charles Fort Worth Te US
  The first gun was an AR-10 that was painted in Magpul FDE while it was still in parts. All parts were new, unused. I scuffed everything with 180 sandpaper, including the stainless barrel. One can painted the entire gun and scope. I used a hair dryer between coats to flash off aerosol and to help set the coat. I put the gun together 2 days later and put it up. The only place the coating came off was right on the sharp edge of the barrel. This gun gets used heavily and very happy with results. Second was a Remington 721 300 H&H that was painted in Matte Black. Same process, same results. Has been to New Mexico and Idaho with the only finish loss coming on one spot of the bolt handle being in a leather scabbard. Do not count on a can doing more than one long gun; it isn't going to happen. It is a tough product and is easy to apply. They should probably change the amount of coverage expectation, which I think would help with customer satisfaction.
Magpul flat dark earth kit (5/5) Sep 4, 2016 Paul M Fort Worth Te US
  Extremely easy to use, prep is everything when using this kit. Full and total degrease is a must for this to adhere to what you are coating. I coated an AR pistol so one can was plenty, larger Rifles may take two cans for full coverage. Very satisfied with this kit.
Recommend it (5/5) Sep 3, 2016 Rich M Il US
  Did the prep work, (tedious but very necessary and used acetone) and with one can of Air Force ABU Tan I completed 2 AR-15 complete uppers and lowers including the barrels. I removed the hand guard and masked off just forward of the gas block to get a nice clean line on the barrel. I stripped the lower except for the takedown pins. Removed the stock and grip. I made a tree with 2x4 and 5/8 dowel rod for the lowers, made a hanger for the safety, dust cover and mag release. I also made a 2x4 rack and used a brass rod to hold the uppers so I could roll them using a dowel in the takedown pin hole.
I got good coverage except for very light show through on the inside corners of the picatinny rails on the quad rail hand guard, you really have to look hard to see it, but I was nervous about getting it on too wet and running.
I did 1 ar first, and covered it pretty good, including the barrel and had almost a half a can left, so I took a chance on finishing up the 2nd one. Covered the second one and had very little left so I just kept dusting them until it was empty. I did not get the flat look, but I figure that I did not give enough time between coats.
My other can was Wilderness Mirage Tan, it completed two Remington 700 actions, barrels , bolts and bottom metal, plus two scopes. I also just dusted one stock with what I had left. I was a little disappointed in this color because it is more of a greenish than tan. Got good reviews from my buddies tho!
I did wait longer between coats on the 700's , and did get a less glossy look, but still not flat. I am hoping as they cure they will flatten out.
Over all , I would have to say I am very pleased with the product.
Easy as pie (5/5) Aug 6, 2016 Mark Karkos Fort Worth Te US
  I purchased the spray can product as a test to see how well it worked. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was easier to use than normal spray paint. The application process is quick, my only complaint is having to shake the can for 6 minutes.
DurePark and DuraBlue (5/5) Apr 23, 2016 Rick DAlessandro Rockville MD US
  Worked like a charm!! DuraPark black and DuraBlue matte black aerosol!Used one each on each of my 1100s separately. Make sure you get the DuraCoat TrueStrip. FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!

The DuraBlue matte black is really matte. I have reordered and am getting Polished black. Will spray over the matte.

Most fun I've had messing with my guns! Showed my shooting friends and they want me to do theirs.

As an aside I also refinished my stocks. My first time for both DuraCoat and wood refinishing.

Love it!!!!! I think it made my guns shoot better :-).
Aerosol Paint and kit (5/5) Apr 16, 2016 Ashleigh Moczygemba Austin Te US
  Easy to use, fast dry time great buy

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6