Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Aged Bronze Aerosol (5/5) Mar 11, 2017 Shawn C Coon Jefferson City Mi US
  WOW, guns look great! Very easy process all though it took three cans to finish two guns, may have been the color not covering well or I might have went a little heavy. Will absolutely order again, might try a kit and airbrush next time. Had a lot of fun with the whole process, had two friends order kits after they saw my results. Can't say enough good things about the company and the product, from ordering to delivery. Ordered my last can around noon on a Wednesday and it was here by 3:00 pm on Friday.

These people are very professional and there was absolutely no hassles involved!
amazing product (5/5) Aug 3, 2017 Anonymous
  I painted an AK with in a four color flecktarn pattern. The result is amazing. The paint was easy to use and apply. The finish is amazingly durable. The only problem is that now I want to paint every weapon in my gun safe...
Andy (4/5) Mar 21, 2014 Douglas Hyde Copperhill TN US
  Last I checked no one had reviewed the Aerosol Can product. I ordered Gloss Black, applied it to an old Model 60 and refinished the stock. Looks better...
Arctic shadow (5/5) Nov 29, 2015 Mark oliver AMERY WI US
  Love this stuff..easy to use, durable as hell!
Aresol (4/5) Apr 16, 2016 Joe Standridge West Peoria IL US
  I love the ability to paint my guns and at an easy rate. I recently painted my 1911 and followed all recommended steps. However some higher friction areas the paint is coming off and that's the only negative thing.
Awesome (5/5) Mar 6, 2014 Will Farrugia Lake Worth Fl US
  I was very skeptical about a finish in a can..............But!. easy, fast, cheap, and in the end spectacular finish. My 15 year old Savage .308 looks like a brand new gun. Many more projects on the horizon.
Awesome Product (5/5) Dec 9, 2015 Roger Perry Bakersfield Ca US
  I've worked with different types of coatings and this was by far the easiest to work with. It went on nice and smooth with zero spattering. I'll definitely use it again.
Bathtub repair (5/5) Feb 27, 2016 David Heuring Wilmington NC US
  I have used DuraCoat on firearms for quite some time now. It is impervious to just about everything. So, when the drain on my 1967 porcelain coated steel bathtub rusted out, I turned to 2 products. Marine RX for the repair and DuraCoat for the coating!!
I changed the tub color to white from baby blue and the tub came out awesome with the Aerosol Can in a Can paint.
I have no doubts that the tub will provide many years of daily use with the DuraCoat paint protecting it!!!
You should see the pictures of the difference!!! Thanks DuraCoat!!
Blue black kit (5/5) Jul 1, 2017 Bruce Russell Cameron Park CA US
  Will use this kit again should I need to, my 40 year old model 28-2 .357 S&W looks brand new.
Buy your own spray gun (3/5) Aug 5, 2017 Philip Nagel Gettysburg So US
  The overall product was great. However the aerosol application was wasteful and uneven. As the can started to get closer to empty, it sprayed in kind of a blotchy way that created a rough finish.
I sanded the firearm down, and reordered the 4oz bottle to apply the material with my own equipment.

Overall, Duracoat is a great product, but I have been burned by both the Prevail applicator and the aerosol method. Its best - and cheapest - to use your own sprayer.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6