Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Good price (3/5) May 9, 2015 Gene Haynes Heavener Ok US
  Bought the can of DuraCoat Matte Black, it worked as advertised.
I finished several parts it came out beautiful,
some small runs but when it dried about 24 hours later they were gone, everyone at the pawn shop
where I visit were visit were impressed.
I tried to spray a barrel of a 1890 Winchester the
next morning, all I got was a sputtering and bunch of crap, am completely in awe with the results before. Do not believe it is useful after 24 hours.
I bought a airbrush and going to use it with the
kits provide, will post the results.






Aged Bronze Aerosol (5/5) Mar 11, 2017 Shawn C Coon Jefferson City Mi US
  WOW, guns look great! Very easy process all though it took three cans to finish two guns, may have been the color not covering well or I might have went a little heavy. Will absolutely order again, might try a kit and airbrush next time. Had a lot of fun with the whole process, had two friends order kits after they saw my results. Can't say enough good things about the company and the product, from ordering to delivery. Ordered my last can around noon on a Wednesday and it was here by 3:00 pm on Friday.

These people are very professional and there was absolutely no hassles involved!
Awesome (5/5) Mar 6, 2014 Will Farrugia Lake Worth Fl US
  I was very skeptical about a finish in a can..............But!. easy, fast, cheap, and in the end spectacular finish. My 15 year old Savage .308 looks like a brand new gun. Many more projects on the horizon.
Duracoat (3/5) May 28, 2016 Chris howard League city Tx US
  After following all directions to the letter what I have found is this:

After cleaning all parts with tru strip, I coated them with the Duracoat Aerosol as per manufacturer instructions.
Once coating was complete I let sit for 30 days prior to assembly.
It does go on quite easily.
It is an amazing color.
Upon assembly, my upper was scratched at the sight attachment points.
If I bump it against anything(wood, plastic, metal) it scratches.

It appears to scratch off rather easily. As such, I would say that it's not worth the almost 60.00 it cost for the paint and delivery

At this point, I am disappointed in the end result but still give it 3 stars because of the ease of application and color. There has got to be a way to toughen up the finish.
! Cool Product (5/5) Nov 15, 2015 Combat Valor x 5 Lexington KY US
  this stuff work great, following instruction to the T BUT add in personal experience quick drying steps as in between spray the aerosol paint bake in the oven at 500 degrees for 15 minutes and let cool for 30 minutes and spray the next coat. this can allowed me to spray 4 layers for 2 stripped AR10 lower and 2 AR15 stripped uppers
bottom line is this product does what it designed for! AND already planning on purchasing more of the same aerosol paint to redo my 80% AR10 build
Snow Camo GREY? color (5/5) Nov 14, 2015 Semi Nole Liberty Mo US
  OK so for the color naming here I give 1 stars, listen this isn't gray it's beige - I don't tell many people this but I have an art degree, I know my colors, this aint gray. It's a nice beige that has a gray added to it, so I couldn't use it in conjunction with any other grays or blacks as the base tone is brown. However - there exist another situation in the world where people claim that this color is gray and it's the interior of the 2001 to 2005 Tacoma! This color is almost an exact match for the "gray" (they have a beige and a grey option for these trucks - it's like they took the beige option and added 1/32 ratio of grey and called it grey, honestly why bother if they are so close to the same color) interior for these trucks and I have one, I also have made custom speaker pods for the pillars and doors and this color allowed me to finally match them to the interior so for that 5 stars. After this I ordered the Artic Gray, Arctic Shadow Gray, and Tactical Light Gray. Arctic Gray definitely looks to have a good amount brownbase in it. I think if you're after a true light gray you're going to have to go with Arctic Shadow which seems to have the least amount of brown base but I am still suspicious that it does have a little, they all seem too.
Aerosol kit (5/5) Dec 19, 2015 Steven Paul Long beach CA
  This all in one can is great. I followed the instruction and video by DuraCoat inventor can't go wrong. The cleaner just before painting is a must. Prep's surface just right. Using hairdryer or paint gun between coats is great for allowing dry time between coats. I wait till I have several items to be done before using can. Then use it with three to four coats per item. Don't over spray coats, build up over several coats, that's another tip.
parker color (4/5) Jun 7, 2014 paul drossart manistique mi US
  used it on my ak. easy to use but too shiny.
Neat product (5/5) Aug 29, 2014 Mitch Mcallen Te US
  Tried this by ordering a Aerosol can in desert tan from Midway USA. Great product. I was able to Dura-Coat two magazines for my S&W 15-22, a survival knife and a survival kit consisting of a skinning knife and a survival hatchet. Each item was sprayed with three coats. I was even able to put a single coat on a pellet gun target just to not waste any of the product. This is just great. I love the fact that I don't have to mix paint and hardener. I really like the Bloomburg and Zombie colors. I am hoping that they make a few more colors in this form. Maybe they could add a few colors to this line from some of the more exotic color lines.
.
Ghost gray (5/5) Nov 23, 2016 Victor maskey Mobile Al US
  First time to use and found it so easy. Excellent product so far. Would love to post before and after pics but don't know how...

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6