Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Aresol (4/5) Apr 16, 2016 Joe Standridge West Peoria IL US
  I love the ability to paint my guns and at an easy rate. I recently painted my 1911 and followed all recommended steps. However some higher friction areas the paint is coming off and that's the only negative thing.
Aerosol Paint and kit (5/5) Apr 16, 2016 Ashleigh Moczygemba Austin Te US
  Easy to use, fast dry time great buy
Bathtub repair (5/5) Feb 27, 2016 David Heuring Wilmington NC US
  I have used DuraCoat on firearms for quite some time now. It is impervious to just about everything. So, when the drain on my 1967 porcelain coated steel bathtub rusted out, I turned to 2 products. Marine RX for the repair and DuraCoat for the coating!!
I changed the tub color to white from baby blue and the tub came out awesome with the Aerosol Can in a Can paint.
I have no doubts that the tub will provide many years of daily use with the DuraCoat paint protecting it!!!
You should see the pictures of the difference!!! Thanks DuraCoat!!
Great Products (5/5) Feb 13, 2016 Phil Sprague Bensalem Pa US
  I have had repeated success using the products. If you follow the instructions and don't skip any of the steps the results come out looking professional. I have applied Dura Coat to used weapons and they come out looking new. I just purchased the bluing kit and can't wait until the weather warms up, I have an old revolver that the bluing is almost gone. The weapon has sentimental value and I hope it comes out looking as good as the other finishes I have applied. I always recommend the products to family and friends. Thank you for a product that works better than advertised.
Magpul FDE - perfect match! (5/5) Jan 31, 2016 Dennis Pe US
  A few years ago I coated a gun with Magpul FDE. It was a poor color match to actual Magpul FDE products. Not anymore! this color has been adjusted and is a PERFECT match! Nice job.
Valentines gun (5/5) Jan 30, 2016 Bradley nelson Oxnard Ca US
  I bought lilac purple and black "just paint" for my finances gun did very nice rose tiger stripe pattern that went together nicely very happy.
The pain overall came out great very easy to use and so nice came with second nozzle for later.

I paint stuff all the time and eays of use of this definitely make me put again
Aerosol Kit (3/5) Jan 21, 2016 Brett Boyd Hahira GA US
  I have used the mix and shake product in the past and have had fantastic results. I am giving this particular product a 3 not because the chemical itself is any different, but because once you reach the end of the can, it spurts and sputters causing the finish to become rougher. I would also add that it might do 4 firearms if they were all 22 derringers. If you get Duracoat, definitey stay with the mix and shake (glass bottle).
Paint worked well (4/5) Jan 9, 2016 Chris Brookfield CT US
  I selected the magpul flat dark earth aerosol can with hardener. The paint works well however it is somewhat difficult to get an even spray from the aerosol cans. In the future I will purchase Duracoat paints again but I will probably use an airbrush to apply them.
Awesome Product (5/5) Dec 9, 2015 Roger Perry Bakersfield Ca US
  I've worked with different types of coatings and this was by far the easiest to work with. It went on nice and smooth with zero spattering. I'll definitely use it again.
Arctic shadow (5/5) Nov 29, 2015 Mark oliver AMERY WI US
  Love this stuff..easy to use, durable as hell!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6