Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Excellent (5/5) Nov 1, 2015 John Grimes Garden City NY US
  Your product did a great job on my almost 50 year old S&W revolvers. Just 3 suggestions-
1- a larger 3M pad
2- ship your product in a plain box without Duracoat Firearm Finishers on the outside-
3- use spellcheck or a proof reader on your review e-mail(received is misspelled).
Easy to use ! (5/5) Oct 10, 2015 Emery Omaha NE US
  Excellent result - system very ez to use but be sure to clean thouroughly. When you think you're done cleaning, clean one more time !
Full kit (5/5) May 25, 2015 Dan Plante Quartz Hill Ca US
  The aerosol full kit was really easy to use. I put a shilen stainless barrel on a pre64 model 70 and wanted a Matt black finish on all the metal. The slite gloss on the Matt black spray was actually a perfect match to the finish I did on the wood stock. I left a satin look to the wood so the slite gloss of the Matt black really makes the gun stand out beautifully. Don't know about durability of the product yet. I will be letting the spray cure for at least 4 weeks before I site it back in. Take your time and do the prep work and you should get top quality results. If it is as durable as it looks this stuff is outstanding. This particular gun was my fathers, so to have it turn out so we'll is really exiting for me. Wil use again if a finish needs to be put on another gun in the future.
Customer Service (5/5) Sep 28, 2014 Rob Jones Vancouver WA US
  I purchased the Aerosol can in a can method, in magpul FDE. The paint went on easy and thin. It took several coats to achieve a very smooth and uniform finish. The product performed perfectly, it's also very forgiving. I had a small run, I let it set-up a bit and lightly scuffed it with a scotchbrite pad, then re coated it and the run was gone. The only issue i had was in the claim that the activated paint will last up to 48 hours, I got a little over 12 and it started to gel. I was disappointed and sent an email. within minutes (on a sunday) I had a reply and a solution to the problem was offered. "OUTSTANDING" Customer service!!! I will absolutely use this again, and I highly recommend there products to anyone.
In my opinion a company isn't just about there products, but how that company stands behind there products and offers solutions to there customers, Anthony Houts is doing it right!!
Neat product (5/5) Aug 29, 2014 Mitch Mcallen Te US
  Tried this by ordering a Aerosol can in desert tan from Midway USA. Great product. I was able to Dura-Coat two magazines for my S&W 15-22, a survival knife and a survival kit consisting of a skinning knife and a survival hatchet. Each item was sprayed with three coats. I was even able to put a single coat on a pellet gun target just to not waste any of the product. This is just great. I love the fact that I don't have to mix paint and hardener. I really like the Bloomburg and Zombie colors. I am hoping that they make a few more colors in this form. Maybe they could add a few colors to this line from some of the more exotic color lines.
.
First timer... (5/5) Jul 28, 2014 Steve R Thousand Oaks CA US
  ok, this was the first time i have ever used any product to refinish a gun/parts. i got the full kit (black matte), instructions are clear and straight forward for the most part.

i had read about matte being too shinny in some cases and i learned the hard way to follow the directions!!! this does NOT go on like regular spray paint, it is made to go on in very thin coats (as stated in the directions :-) ) ...DO NOT WORRY ABOUT COVERAGE. after 3 or a few more coats you will have more than needed coverage.

BUT if you spay it too heavy, you will get a smooth SHINNY coating. luckily for me, the part of the barrel that i did wrong (too thick) will not be seen because of the hand guard. everything else (once i learned my lesson) turned out great, as it should.

i will definitely use this product in the future... Steve
Aerosol review (5/5) Jul 14, 2014 Anonymous TX
  Very easy to use, easy to apply. If you can use a spray paint can then you can use this product. If your only doing one or two guns this is the way to go. I used the combat grey and it came out perfect.
Fred Marshall (5/5) May 3, 2014 Fred Marshall Ramer Al US
  Received my Dura Coat Aerosol a few days ago, and couldn't be more pleased. Easy-to-follow instructions made the whole process a snap. Just like the company says, if you've ever used spray paint to paint lawn furniture etc., you'll find no problem using Dura Coat Aerosol. I used it to cover a couple of AR free-float handguards.
Aerosol Complete Kit (5/5) Mar 30, 2014 Tony S. Campbell Ca US
  I used the kit on my lower receiver today. The finish came out perfect. Great product. I should have ordered the Matte Black instead of Combat Black though.
A one (5/5) Mar 29, 2014 Jason Brandenburg Ky US
  Knew the product was good before I ordered it but once I had it in my hands turned a average weapon into a piece if art

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6