Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Aerosol kit (5/5) Jul 29, 2017 Samuel Butler Mobile 36587 Al US
  I tried cerakote paid for wrong spray gun and got nowhere was told by a friend of DuraCoat arousal gave it a call and got helpful service from their staff. Ordered as Soon as I got off the phone and was not disapointed! Painted my Charles daily and Rock island 45 acp both look amazing and I'm already ordering more kits of blues blacks and other family colors. I recommend theses starter kits for all my friends and people I know who want to have their own weapons looking great and scratch free.
Easy to use ! (5/5) Oct 10, 2015 Emery Omaha NE US
  Excellent result - system very ez to use but be sure to clean thouroughly. When you think you're done cleaning, clean one more time !
Valentines gun (5/5) Jan 30, 2016 Bradley nelson Oxnard Ca US
  I bought lilac purple and black "just paint" for my finances gun did very nice rose tiger stripe pattern that went together nicely very happy.
The pain overall came out great very easy to use and so nice came with second nozzle for later.

I paint stuff all the time and eays of use of this definitely make me put again
Two part kit & Shake / Spray Clear (4/5) Mar 6, 2017 Gene Diehl Peoria Ar US
  I found these products to be excellent . Both ; the Stainless Steel spray , and the Clear worked very well. My single recommendation to anyone using any of the Dura-Coat products is to have a clean , smooth , properly sanded & prepped surface . Contamination of any kind will destroy your paint job . Sand , clean , clean it again .
The spray cleaner included in the kit was outstanding when used with the scotch-brite pad for final prep . Just give it about five to ten minutes to evaporate before attempting to use paint .
I would have given it five stars if the Stainless Steel had been closer in color to real stainless , than the soft grey color that is almost identical to the color Honda uses to paint their engines on the Goldwing Motorcycle .
I have that color in my paint cabinet ; ( own two G-W's ) and have re-painted the motors . Besides ; I could have saved forty bucks .

Over-all ? A very good product that I would recommend to anyone .
Full kit (5/5) May 25, 2015 Dan Plante Quartz Hill Ca US
  The aerosol full kit was really easy to use. I put a shilen stainless barrel on a pre64 model 70 and wanted a Matt black finish on all the metal. The slite gloss on the Matt black spray was actually a perfect match to the finish I did on the wood stock. I left a satin look to the wood so the slite gloss of the Matt black really makes the gun stand out beautifully. Don't know about durability of the product yet. I will be letting the spray cure for at least 4 weeks before I site it back in. Take your time and do the prep work and you should get top quality results. If it is as durable as it looks this stuff is outstanding. This particular gun was my fathers, so to have it turn out so we'll is really exiting for me. Wil use again if a finish needs to be put on another gun in the future.
Fred Marshall (5/5) May 3, 2014 Fred Marshall Ramer Al US
  Received my Dura Coat Aerosol a few days ago, and couldn't be more pleased. Easy-to-follow instructions made the whole process a snap. Just like the company says, if you've ever used spray paint to paint lawn furniture etc., you'll find no problem using Dura Coat Aerosol. I used it to cover a couple of AR free-float handguards.
DurePark and DuraBlue (5/5) Apr 23, 2016 Rick DAlessandro Rockville MD US
  Worked like a charm!! DuraPark black and DuraBlue matte black aerosol!Used one each on each of my 1100s separately. Make sure you get the DuraCoat TrueStrip. FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS!!!

The DuraBlue matte black is really matte. I have reordered and am getting Polished black. Will spray over the matte.

Most fun I've had messing with my guns! Showed my shooting friends and they want me to do theirs.

As an aside I also refinished my stocks. My first time for both DuraCoat and wood refinishing.

Love it!!!!! I think it made my guns shoot better :-).
Really Like Aerosol Kit Convenience (4/5) Nov 22, 2014 Tom D. Safford AZ US
  The new aerosol packaging is welcomed by those of us that don't want to deal with mixing and air brush equipment. Followed the instructions and had great results on an old scope and Ruger M77 bottom metal. The HK Black color matched the original semi gloss Ruger bottom metal color very closely. I would give a five star rating except for the following reasons 1) Instructions say that the material has a pot life of 48 hours once the hardener and resin paint material is mixed in the spray can. I tested this at about 38 hours after shaking the can for about 10 minutes and the material barely sputtered from the nozzle and was not useable. it is important to spray all the pieces you want coated as soon as possible after introducing the hardener to the resin. 2) The 12 oz. aerosol can was about twice as much material as what I needed to coat my scope and bottom metal so the remainder went into the trash. A smaller Aerosol Kit say 7 or 8 oz. would be more appropriate for small jobs.
Aerosol (5/5) Sep 2, 2017 Michael Sheedy Schenectady Ne US
  So easy to use! Make sure you have completely cleaned your fireararm, or other project and you are 90% there.
Paint in light coats coverage complete in 3 coats. Easy to use, Tough as nails finish. Magpul colors match perfect.
snow cammo kit (5/5) Feb 5, 2017 laurie scottdale pa US
  found it very easy to use but I already air brush. more detailed instructions for novice painters to do each of the different patters,

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6