Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Magpul FDE - perfect match! (5/5) Jan 31, 2016 Dennis Pe US
  A few years ago I coated a gun with Magpul FDE. It was a poor color match to actual Magpul FDE products. Not anymore! this color has been adjusted and is a PERFECT match! Nice job.
Valentines gun (5/5) Jan 30, 2016 Bradley nelson Oxnard Ca US
  I bought lilac purple and black "just paint" for my finances gun did very nice rose tiger stripe pattern that went together nicely very happy.
The pain overall came out great very easy to use and so nice came with second nozzle for later.

I paint stuff all the time and eays of use of this definitely make me put again
Aerosol kit (5/5) Dec 19, 2015 Steven Paul Long beach CA
  This all in one can is great. I followed the instruction and video by DuraCoat inventor can't go wrong. The cleaner just before painting is a must. Prep's surface just right. Using hairdryer or paint gun between coats is great for allowing dry time between coats. I wait till I have several items to be done before using can. Then use it with three to four coats per item. Don't over spray coats, build up over several coats, that's another tip.
Awesome Product (5/5) Dec 9, 2015 Roger Perry Bakersfield Ca US
  I've worked with different types of coatings and this was by far the easiest to work with. It went on nice and smooth with zero spattering. I'll definitely use it again.
Arctic shadow (5/5) Nov 29, 2015 Mark oliver AMERY WI US
  Love this stuff..easy to use, durable as hell!
! Cool Product (5/5) Nov 15, 2015 Combat Valor x 5 Lexington KY US
  this stuff work great, following instruction to the T BUT add in personal experience quick drying steps as in between spray the aerosol paint bake in the oven at 500 degrees for 15 minutes and let cool for 30 minutes and spray the next coat. this can allowed me to spray 4 layers for 2 stripped AR10 lower and 2 AR15 stripped uppers
bottom line is this product does what it designed for! AND already planning on purchasing more of the same aerosol paint to redo my 80% AR10 build
Snow Camo GREY? color (5/5) Nov 14, 2015 Semi Nole Liberty Mo US
  OK so for the color naming here I give 1 stars, listen this isn't gray it's beige - I don't tell many people this but I have an art degree, I know my colors, this aint gray. It's a nice beige that has a gray added to it, so I couldn't use it in conjunction with any other grays or blacks as the base tone is brown. However - there exist another situation in the world where people claim that this color is gray and it's the interior of the 2001 to 2005 Tacoma! This color is almost an exact match for the "gray" (they have a beige and a grey option for these trucks - it's like they took the beige option and added 1/32 ratio of grey and called it grey, honestly why bother if they are so close to the same color) interior for these trucks and I have one, I also have made custom speaker pods for the pillars and doors and this color allowed me to finally match them to the interior so for that 5 stars. After this I ordered the Artic Gray, Arctic Shadow Gray, and Tactical Light Gray. Arctic Gray definitely looks to have a good amount brownbase in it. I think if you're after a true light gray you're going to have to go with Arctic Shadow which seems to have the least amount of brown base but I am still suspicious that it does have a little, they all seem too.
Excellent (5/5) Nov 1, 2015 John Grimes Garden City NY US
  Your product did a great job on my almost 50 year old S&W revolvers. Just 3 suggestions-
1- a larger 3M pad
2- ship your product in a plain box without Duracoat Firearm Finishers on the outside-
3- use spellcheck or a proof reader on your review e-mail(received is misspelled).
Easy to use ! (5/5) Oct 10, 2015 Emery Omaha NE US
  Excellent result - system very ez to use but be sure to clean thouroughly. When you think you're done cleaning, clean one more time !
Full kit (5/5) May 25, 2015 Dan Plante Quartz Hill Ca US
  The aerosol full kit was really easy to use. I put a shilen stainless barrel on a pre64 model 70 and wanted a Matt black finish on all the metal. The slite gloss on the Matt black spray was actually a perfect match to the finish I did on the wood stock. I left a satin look to the wood so the slite gloss of the Matt black really makes the gun stand out beautifully. Don't know about durability of the product yet. I will be letting the spray cure for at least 4 weeks before I site it back in. Take your time and do the prep work and you should get top quality results. If it is as durable as it looks this stuff is outstanding. This particular gun was my fathers, so to have it turn out so we'll is really exiting for me. Wil use again if a finish needs to be put on another gun in the future.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6