Aerosol Paint Only & Full Kit reviews

Global Rating: 4.60 from 58 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6
rating title date name city state/province country
Magpul FDE - perfect match! (5/5) Jan 31, 2016 Dennis Pe US
  A few years ago I coated a gun with Magpul FDE. It was a poor color match to actual Magpul FDE products. Not anymore! this color has been adjusted and is a PERFECT match! Nice job.
Magpul flat dark earth kit (5/5) Sep 4, 2016 Paul M Fort Worth Te US
  Extremely easy to use, prep is everything when using this kit. Full and total degrease is a must for this to adhere to what you are coating. I coated an AR pistol so one can was plenty, larger Rifles may take two cans for full coverage. Very satisfied with this kit.
Neat product (5/5) Aug 29, 2014 Mitch Mcallen Te US
  Tried this by ordering a Aerosol can in desert tan from Midway USA. Great product. I was able to Dura-Coat two magazines for my S&W 15-22, a survival knife and a survival kit consisting of a skinning knife and a survival hatchet. Each item was sprayed with three coats. I was even able to put a single coat on a pellet gun target just to not waste any of the product. This is just great. I love the fact that I don't have to mix paint and hardener. I really like the Bloomburg and Zombie colors. I am hoping that they make a few more colors in this form. Maybe they could add a few colors to this line from some of the more exotic color lines.
.
Paint colors (3/5) Apr 12, 2014 Mike McCollum Arlington US
  Need larger color swatches. Very difficult for older eyes to see the colors clearly. Yes, older shooters buy your products.

I would also like to see those individual swatches in a download so I can fill my screen and get a feel for the color(a).

I have enjoyed the product.
Paint worked well (4/5) Jan 9, 2016 Chris Brookfield CT US
  I selected the magpul flat dark earth aerosol can with hardener. The paint works well however it is somewhat difficult to get an even spray from the aerosol cans. In the future I will purchase Duracoat paints again but I will probably use an airbrush to apply them.
parker color (4/5) Jun 7, 2014 paul drossart manistique mi US
  used it on my ak. easy to use but too shiny.
professional results... (5/5) Nov 5, 2016 Kenneth Hall Brevard NC US
  This product is a Godsend for people who want to do a professional looking job without the expense or hassle of sending a firearm off for a coating of some kind. Anybody who can use a spray can can expect excellent results. The key to a successful job is light coats & no runs (which it will do if you spray too close or linger in one spot). I soaked my parts in acetone & just before application of the Durapark aerosol I sprayed liberally with the kit supplied degreaser. Three light coats with a light mist coat, dried with a hairdryer between coats, made a military turn-in Hi-Power into a brand new looking piece. I've used Black Phosphate & WW2 Green Durapark & have been tickled with the results I have achieved @ home. I highly recommend this product...
Quality products and fast shipping (5/5) Apr 2, 2016 Eric B. Dallas TX
  This duracoat spray is so ez to apply. With great results. I recommend it to anyone trying to make their pistol a little different from all the others out there. And so many colors to choose from.
raybone (3/5) Apr 6, 2015 Anonymous
  Colt grey does not match. Finish is also way too glossy. supposed to be completely flat. Seems to be a tough finish. plan on time getting parts to work correctly again.
Really Like Aerosol Kit Convenience (4/5) Nov 22, 2014 Tom D. Safford AZ US
  The new aerosol packaging is welcomed by those of us that don't want to deal with mixing and air brush equipment. Followed the instructions and had great results on an old scope and Ruger M77 bottom metal. The HK Black color matched the original semi gloss Ruger bottom metal color very closely. I would give a five star rating except for the following reasons 1) Instructions say that the material has a pot life of 48 hours once the hardener and resin paint material is mixed in the spray can. I tested this at about 38 hours after shaking the can for about 10 minutes and the material barely sputtered from the nozzle and was not useable. it is important to spray all the pieces you want coated as soon as possible after introducing the hardener to the resin. 2) The 12 oz. aerosol can was about twice as much material as what I needed to coat my scope and bottom metal so the remainder went into the trash. A smaller Aerosol Kit say 7 or 8 oz. would be more appropriate for small jobs.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6