Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Dark blue (5/5) Dec 28, 2012 Anonymous
  Extreme fast service.definetly will keep buying.keep up the good work.
Shake and Spray (4/5) Dec 16, 2012 Anonymous
  This product is easy to use with easy to follow instructions. I did my girlfriend's 9mm in pink of course. If customize any more guns I will definitely use this system again. It's a pleasure to use an American product. Thanks again. MW Texas
Shake N Spray Kit (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jason
  Used this kit to refinish an old and worn 20g single shot. Surprised how complete this kit is, comes with everything you would need. Sprayed 3-4 coats and had enough to easily do another gun. Gun looks brand new and haven't had any chips or scratches.
KC448 (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Anonymous
  Worked great. incredibly easy process. Sprayed two pistols both look great.
Stick (4/5) Jun 2, 2014 Anonymous N US
  I ordered the WWII OD Green, and it came in a timely fashion. I followed the instructions,(also a couple of youtube videos) and it applied fairly easy. After letting it set up a full day, i applied the Gloss finish. My AR 15 platform in 7.62x39 looks like something from the 1979 Air Force AGE yard. I hated OD back in the day, but now my ar looks vintage. Very cool. Will/ have ordered more for my son's AR 10. Kudos.
Does a Good Job (5/5) Nov 15, 2015 Ralph Etheridge Mobile AL US
  I used the two part mix-it and spray it kit a few years ago with very good results, sprayed 2 pistols and 1 rifle with it. Easy to use but required mixing, which really wasn't much hassle, but was very pleased with the extent of coverage, ease of use, and end result. So - I tried the aerosol can mix - the one where you push down the button, shake and spray. This mix was a little thinner than the previous mix, and I found I had to be very careful to prevent runs. The first coat bubbled a LOT, causing me to have to sand it lightly before the second coat. Overall, it did a good final job, but it didn't cover as much as the previous 2 part kit did. It said give the gun 3 coats, and I only sprayed one rifle, and was running out of paint when I finished the second coat. Recommend you use the two part mix-it and spray it kit if you want to be assured of having enough to completely finish the firearm. Bottom line: Gives a good final finish even to an old junker, and I would recommend it again, but the two part mix-it and spray it kit is the best buy for the money.
Shake and Spray (5/5) May 23, 2015 Anonymous Mobile AL US
  Awesome product! Easy to use and tough as nails. Love the color!
Ryan H. (5/5) Nov 13, 2013 Ryan Hepp sylacauga al US
  Great product. Easy to use. Ships fast. I urge you to watch instructional videos before you order to be sure you are capable. I'm not a good spray painter at all but I managed to do okay. I did 2 pistols and a shot gun. I let them sit for a few days prior to reasseambly. I am happy with the duracoat although my skills have A LOT of room for improvement. If your uncertain of your ability I recomend getting cheap spraypaint & practicing on somthing else with similar material as your firearm and getting a feel for it before you attempt using duracoat on your firearms.
Great Finish (5/5) Oct 8, 2013 Guy Martin Prattville Al US
  I used one kit in the satin black to finish TWO firearms at the same time. MORE than enough for four good coats. I had rebuilt a Mosin Nagant rifle as a hunting rifle, and I even coated the scope mount separately. I also coated an old Springfield Savage 12-gauge pump shotgun I had shortened the barrel and modified the stock into a pistol grip for a home defense weapon. Everything was coated, including the wood. Talk about a 'showroom' finish!!!
Both guns looked better than many of the new firearms available, and the shotgun looked better than any in the gun stores. AND the finish is as hard as a rock. I now have two attractive firearms, which have impressed everyone who've seen them. The kit was simple to use, with easy to understand instructions. I highly recommend this product, and will use it again. E-Mail me if you would like photos.
shakenspray (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 todd oewns montgomery al US
  Duracoat is an excellent product. Descriptions are correct. Durable, scratch resistant, chemical and cleaner resistant. Shake and spray kit, my opinion, 66 % chance the spray part will not work correctly. I bought and used my first kit and it was flawless. The next two spray kits, did not function correctly. I suggest using an airbrush. Yes you will have a little more money into your first project, but worth the hassle of a poor shake and spray backyard job.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21