Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
shake n spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 micah barnette inman so US
  really easy to apply, looks awesome, seems to be a reliable and durable coating.
i shoot alot but clean alot and color has not faded or wiped off when cleaning.
i have used 4 of these kits and have yet to run into any issues.
most time consuming and agrivating thing is trimming tape to cover areas that are not getting coated.

but love the duracoat kits. inexpensive, easy and great results
Shake N Spray (5/5) Mar 21, 2015 Bobby Warden Iva So US
  This was my first time using this product and I was very impressed. The instructions were simple and easy to do. I had more than enough to spray my Rem 870 and 2 barrels with multiple coats. The finish came out great just what I wanted a flat tactical black. I'm looking forward to using the camo paks for my ARs and AK. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Easy as Pie!! (5/5) Aug 14, 2013 Brian Delorme Jay Vt US
  As stated: Follow the instructions and spend majority of your time preping. Clean the gun very well with True Strip. One thing I would recommend is to get a heat gun, or blow dryer, and gently heat the surface of your firearm after cleaning and before paint application. This eliminated drip and pooling of the paint. DO NOT try to cover the entire gun on the first coat. Take your time and layer it up gently. The finish has held up to multiple Mpro 7 cleaning solution for me. “Dura”ble as advertised. Plan to do a shot gun and 2 M4’s next.
OD Green Kit (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Shayne Zroback joint base lewis mcchord Wa US
  I decided to paint my AK magazines to match my AK. I bought the kit online and when it arrived i was ready to go. Following the instructions in the kit, I found everything easy to understand! The kit had everything I needed and I was able to paint the magazines with ease. I do not consider myself as a handy man, but this kit made it easy and I would highly recommend it to everyone!
Super Coating (5/5) Apr 16, 2014 Rocky Brookins Katy Te US
  I applied Duracoat to a 1979 vintage 870 Remington shotgun. It didn't have anything on it but rust. After a good cleaning and sanding I used the Duracoat Rem 870 Black. It was really easy to apply and I went slow and used 4 coats to cover it. The finished product made the shotgun look new again. It is still curing, but i can't wait to go out and shoot it. Thanks for a great product.
Shake N Spray (5/5) Mar 26, 2016 Lionel Hatt Killeen TX US
  I went by the instructions and it came out perfect and I am no pro at all. I would recommend this product to anyone.
great product, but sprayer has problems (3/5) Jan 8, 2013 P. Tate LaGrange Ga US
  Ordered the duracoat spray kit for a sweet remington 700 build. The first coat went great, but when I went back for a second it looked like splatter paint. My advice is to run thinner through the sprayer after every coat. It plugged up partially in between mine. I love the duracoat finish and it is very hardy, but will buy and use my own gun in the future.
1st time (5/5) Oct 4, 2014 Jerry Peterson Lakevilla IL US
  Worked great! I thought it went on heavy when trying to put on light coats (probably operator error) had a run or two but it came out great!
I used Tactical Ultra Flat colors and they came out flat and the same as the color chart. I will definitely use it again !
shake n spray kit (4/5) Mar 23, 2013 Joshua Deyak Lakeville MA US
  i was impressed with it, colors came out great, simple instructions, would be nice for smaller doses bought some desert warrior tan and only used 25% of the bottle so it was kinda a waist but besides that awesome product
shake and spray (5/5) Aug 3, 2014 jay d cauthen LANCASTER SC US
  ALL I CAN SAY IT WOW, IT TURNED OUT GREAT.I HOPE THE FINISH IT WILL LAST .

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21