Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
first time (5/5) Aug 3, 2013 Clair Anderson Bellingham Mi US
  Used it to redo a 870 express youth model, very pleased. Gave it 4 light coats to avoid runs turned out great. Could have done another with what was left over. Will use again!
Great product (5/5) Aug 5, 2013 M Gutz Covina CA US
  Wow. Easy to use. Great results. I couldn't be happier. Thanks
Easy Peasy (5/5) Aug 10, 2013 Jason R Shelby Mi
  Follow the easy instructions and you will have a professional looking finish. This stuff is tough, easily cleaned and just absolutely looks fantastic. I did my Mosin Nagant in gray with a sweet Boyds thumbhole stock..and everytime I pull it out at the range I get asked who coated the rifle for me. I just smile and say I did, and then the questions and compliments come. Awesome product!!! Will use again!!
Easy (5/5) Aug 11, 2013 Kevin Armknecht Shorewood IL
  just follow the directions and do a good job preping in cleaning the gun and it will go smooth
Easy as Pie!! (5/5) Aug 14, 2013 Brian Delorme Jay Vt US
  As stated: Follow the instructions and spend majority of your time preping. Clean the gun very well with True Strip. One thing I would recommend is to get a heat gun, or blow dryer, and gently heat the surface of your firearm after cleaning and before paint application. This eliminated drip and pooling of the paint. DO NOT try to cover the entire gun on the first coat. Take your time and layer it up gently. The finish has held up to multiple Mpro 7 cleaning solution for me. “Dura”ble as advertised. Plan to do a shot gun and 2 M4’s next.
Pretty Good (4/5) Sep 7, 2013 Jeff Dunwoody Atwater Ca US
  Everything worked as advertised. The only thing I didn't like was that the color i chose, "Colt Grey", was quite darker than it should have been, nearly black. Other than that it was worth the money.
Great product (5/5) Sep 16, 2013 Bob Reynolds Fresno Ca US
  I ordered 2 shake & spray kits. One white (base coat) and one larson pink for my wife's AR. This was my first time using Duracoat. I only did the stock, fore end, grip and a couple p-mags. They turned out great. I may buy an air gun next time so that I can mix a smaller amount. I wasted some because I mixed the full jar.
Excellent (5/5) Sep 25, 2013 Zach Foltz Tucson Ar US
  I had an old Remingotn 870. My first gun. I had to replace several parts, including the barrel. The finish was marred and ugly, and the replacement barrel I installed was a completely different color. So I decided to look around for an alternative finish for my beloved scattergun. I ended up here, at Duracoat's website. I wasn't looking to spend gobs of money on a finish, but I did want the utmost quality. This shake 'N spray kit was exactly what I was looking for. The shipping was quick, and the application was easy and took little time. It is easy to apply and s very durable, and very pleasing to the eye. Now my 870 is back to it's old beautiful glory, and I couldn't be happier.
Mr. salary (2/5) Sep 28, 2013 Hubert Salary Corona CA US
  The spray nozzle is not efficient. It is difficult to control the speed and amount of paint that comes out. This results in runs and uneven spray patterns. The quality of the product is excellent (paint) but the tool used to deliver it is crap. Next time I will buy a decent air brush sprayer.
Walther PK380 (5/5) Sep 29, 2013 Gregory J Von Rox Lemont Il US
  I must admit I was a little skeptical about the quality of finish I would get out of the shake and spray system. The prep work was simple and self explanatory while taping off what I did not want coated was time consuming yet easy as well. Now for the spraying, I mixed and shook the product as directed and went on to spray. The spray seemed to come out in an erratic and uneven fashion and I was a little scared about ruining my brand new gun. I sprayed a total of three coats, by the time the third coat dried, I was AMAZED at the fit and finish of the Duracoat. It looks great as well as professional. I could not be any happier. Total time from prep to finish, one hour and ten minutes! Anyone can do this! I wish I could show a picture with this review!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21