Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Mister (4/5) Oct 12, 2013 G Howard HOUSTON TX US
  PAINT GOES A LONG WAY-PLENTY LEFT OVER AFTER A PISTOL JOB. USED AN AIRBRUSH, 7 COATS-COVERED EXISTING NICKS NICELY. WOULD RECOMMEND-IT FORMS A POWDER COAT TYPE FINISH-SHOULD BE VERY DURABLE.
Mosin Nagant in Combat Black (5/5) Aug 2, 2014 Jeff C. Fulmer Prosperity So US
  I bought this 1943 Mosin as a project gun. I put the DuraCoat on in combat Black and could not be happier. I have done bluing in the past bit this is so much easier. Follow the directions and the results
are great. My friends say the gun looks new. I put some other inexpensive parts on it and the gun has turned out to be a great deer gun.
MOSIN NAGANT RETRO (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 CHARLIE Palm Beach Gardens FL US
  used your product on one of my Mosin Nagant 91/30 rifles.. med. grey color ; came out very nice flat durable finish.
kit was easy to use. had enough for 3-4 coats.. had enough to even do a knife. GREAT PRODUCT
Mosin Nagant Stock (5/5) Feb 16, 2013 Robert White San Diego CA US
  I bought an old Mosin Nagant M91/30. The wood stock was pretty much not worth stripping and finishing due to dents chips and scratches in the wood. After a lot of searching on the internet, I happened on Duracoat. I studied it for a while and saw some of the great how-to short films about applying your product on you tube. I bought the "Shake and Spray" kit for my wood stock. After filling all of the pits, scratches and holes, I applied the Duracoat finish to the wood stock. They were right, this product is not only easy to use but a 60 year old novice like me accomplished a near professional job on my gun stock. There were only two small runs in the finish and when the finish cured, you could not tell that they were there at all. Now my Mosin Nagant looks like a nice hunting gun. Thanks Duracoat, I may even decide to add other colors to the gun now.
Mossberg 500 (5/5) Nov 15, 2013 Joe Brownsville Te US
  Great shipping time. Great product, followed instructions exactly as on the package. WOW is all I can say. Took my 15 year old Mossy made it look brand spanking new. Really impressive product. Had my doubts, but it really is worth the effort, and time. Used matte black.
mr john (5/5) Feb 20, 2016 john balliet augres mi US
  I really love duracoat, the shake and spray kit is so easy to use. the coating dries fast and it remains a hard and durable and lasts forever.i like the tactical flat colors work great with military rifles.
Mr. BLG (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Barry Gaddis Waleska Ge US
  Excellent product. When you read and fully follow the application instructions correctly, you can attain a superior finish. Do not rush the process. As is so with most events of value in life....the degree of quality you seek will coincide with the degree of preparation you invest.
Mr. Marc (5/5) Sep 10, 2017 Marc McConnell Pearland Te US
  The easiest application ever.
I have done 25+ guns now.
The prep is the key.
Great prep and this is a flawless and easy application.
Now the 3 week storage i can do touch ups after the application.
Awesome.
Mr. salary (2/5) Sep 28, 2013 Hubert Salary Corona CA US
  The spray nozzle is not efficient. It is difficult to control the speed and amount of paint that comes out. This results in runs and uneven spray patterns. The quality of the product is excellent (paint) but the tool used to deliver it is crap. Next time I will buy a decent air brush sprayer.
My firearm looks new (5/5) Jul 30, 2013 Dave G. Las Vegas NV US
  I used the Tactical Ultra Flat Black to refinish an old 9mm that worked well but looked a bit rough. I stripped the finish with a wire wheel brush on my drill, then used some 600 grit wet/dry sandpaper to dry sand it to a smooth finish. I used the stripper/degreaser to clean the parts to be finished and then sprayed 2 nice even coats on them with 20 minutes in between coats. The finished product looks and feels great. Excellent product for the cost and not difficult if you are capable of disassembling and reassembling your firearm and spray painting.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21