Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
owner (5/5) Dec 18, 2012 mike absher lansing nc US
  All materials works great. The only thing is to remember the full cure time before being to rough with product coated. Thanks mike
elshred66 caveat arms Od green (5/5) Mar 22, 2015 Elsu Atman las vegas ne US
  What's a amazing product . Works just as advertised birthday was able to coat my Glock 22 slide, laser/light accessory ,and magwell. I also did the barrel and tube on my mossberg 500 and a kel-tech p-11 , 9mil slide for my budy. I recommend this product and will use it again
Shake n Spray (5/5) May 17, 2014 Vincent Las Vegas Ne US
  WoW , My first complete paint job and it came out looking completely professional . I started with a Polish Tantal that was pretty beat , it looked like someone had done a rattle can job on 40 years ago . The true strip started out working great , after the first couple parts though the scuff pad started getting clogged and i ran out of it pretty fast so i ended up putting the rest of my parts in the blast cabinet to get the major gunk and old paint off . If you don't have access to a media blaster i recommend 2 cans of true strip , the stuff does work excellent but if your doing a complete rifle there is not enough there in my opinion . once i got all of my parts squeeky clean i applied the paint , i used a desert tan series and it went on like buttery smooth , the mix was simple , just follow the directions , or better yet watch the video the dude from lauer custom finishes has on you tube , its very easy to understand and if you can follow his direction your almost guaranteed good results . i did three coats waiting about 4 minutes between each , just make sure you don't use too much and don't get too close to your parts when spraying , do make sure you cover the complete part , look at it from all angles and make sure your getting even coverage . i did it in my garage with the garage door open all the way at night when there was no wind at all and the temp was a dry 68 degrees , my stuff came out crazy good , i really cant believe how good it looks and it feels like a really strong coating . remember , clean parts and even thorough coats will get awesome results .
My firearm looks new (5/5) Jul 30, 2013 Dave G. Las Vegas NV US
  I used the Tactical Ultra Flat Black to refinish an old 9mm that worked well but looked a bit rough. I stripped the finish with a wire wheel brush on my drill, then used some 600 grit wet/dry sandpaper to dry sand it to a smooth finish. I used the stripper/degreaser to clean the parts to be finished and then sprayed 2 nice even coats on them with 20 minutes in between coats. The finished product looks and feels great. Excellent product for the cost and not difficult if you are capable of disassembling and reassembling your firearm and spray painting.
awsome (5/5) Mar 30, 2013 thomas canady lebanon tn US
  This stuff is BADA$$!!! easy to use, and looks amazing!
Walther PK380 (5/5) Sep 29, 2013 Gregory J Von Rox Lemont Il US
  I must admit I was a little skeptical about the quality of finish I would get out of the shake and spray system. The prep work was simple and self explanatory while taping off what I did not want coated was time consuming yet easy as well. Now for the spraying, I mixed and shook the product as directed and went on to spray. The spray seemed to come out in an erratic and uneven fashion and I was a little scared about ruining my brand new gun. I sprayed a total of three coats, by the time the third coat dried, I was AMAZED at the fit and finish of the Duracoat. It looks great as well as professional. I could not be any happier. Total time from prep to finish, one hour and ten minutes! Anyone can do this! I wish I could show a picture with this review!
So easy to use! (5/5) Jul 16, 2016 Lacy Wethington Liberty US
  The shake and spray kit was super easy to mix and use. The finish dried evenly and true to color. Will definitely use again in the future!
Shake and spray kit Wolf grey (5/5) Dec 17, 2016 Ryan Marquis Lincoln Ne US
  Fantastic product, easy to use, great finish and tough as nails
Waste of time (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 brandon lincoln ne US
  I purchased the shake n spray kit thinking we could get multiple guns done faster, however, when I tried using the sprayer it was really blotchy and did not spray smoothly at all. It sprayed out in globs. I ended up with an uneven job so we removed it all as best we could and resprayed with an airbrush. Waste of time. The duracoat itself was great and all of the guns turned out looking really good with the airbrush.
.338 WM (4/5) Dec 15, 2012 Ben King Lincolnton GA US
  Use Desert Tan on an old beat up Remington 700 .338 WM. The process was quick and easy, just wish the paint would have come out a little more flat. The gun looked great so I put a new B&C stock on it and traded all for a great looking Sako 7MM.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21