Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Legit! (5/5) Oct 7, 2013 Jared Dei Everett Wa US
  This is a great product easy to setup and apply! It comes with everything you need for those looking for that one stop shop. I had enough for both my rifle and my sidearm. Five stars and two thumbs up, the results put a smile on my face! Duracoat made a winner!
Great Finish (5/5) Oct 8, 2013 Guy Martin Prattville Al US
  I used one kit in the satin black to finish TWO firearms at the same time. MORE than enough for four good coats. I had rebuilt a Mosin Nagant rifle as a hunting rifle, and I even coated the scope mount separately. I also coated an old Springfield Savage 12-gauge pump shotgun I had shortened the barrel and modified the stock into a pistol grip for a home defense weapon. Everything was coated, including the wood. Talk about a 'showroom' finish!!!
Both guns looked better than many of the new firearms available, and the shotgun looked better than any in the gun stores. AND the finish is as hard as a rock. I now have two attractive firearms, which have impressed everyone who've seen them. The kit was simple to use, with easy to understand instructions. I highly recommend this product, and will use it again. E-Mail me if you would like photos.
owner (5/5) Oct 12, 2013 Ronnie J Johnson Raceland KY US
  First time to use in this form and all went fine with a great job for my customer. Ron
Mister (4/5) Oct 12, 2013 G Howard HOUSTON TX US
  PAINT GOES A LONG WAY-PLENTY LEFT OVER AFTER A PISTOL JOB. USED AN AIRBRUSH, 7 COATS-COVERED EXISTING NICKS NICELY. WOULD RECOMMEND-IT FORMS A POWDER COAT TYPE FINISH-SHOULD BE VERY DURABLE.
Awesome product (5/5) Oct 12, 2013 CTR Liquid Art LLC US
  Great product overall sprays very well coat and dries nice and cures just in time for hydro dipping
Outstanding!!!!!! (5/5) Oct 14, 2013 Tony Dee Peabody MA US
  I just rebuilt my short gun; it is now a Tactical Monster. I cut down the barrel
To legal size broke it down to bare bones (not necessary) I thought that was the easy part
WRONG spray painting was by far the easiest. Just read the directions and follow them to the tea
And that is it. This stuff is unbelievable. My short gun now looks like it just came off the show room floor. If you’re reading this you must be thinking of doing it, think no longer. Just Do It. You be glad you did. I will bet on it.
-Tony
Shake N Spray kit (5/5) Oct 19, 2013 Steven Dutra Providence RI US
  Really easy to use. Great product
Blue Titanium (5/5) Oct 19, 2013 Paul S. Tacama Wa US
  Easy to use and makes your firarm look new. Just finished a 1949 Marlin 336.
Stealth Grey 1911 (5/5) Nov 11, 2013 Greg Watts Mason Oh US
  This product works as advertised and looks great on my 1911. Proper preparation and thin even coats are the formula for success! Take your time cleaning, taping off, and degreasing and spray about 10-12 inches away and you will be rewarded with a nice finish and protectant. I used a little bit of duracoats thinning agent and the spray was very easy to layer on my handgun.
Ryan H. (5/5) Nov 13, 2013 Ryan Hepp sylacauga al US
  Great product. Easy to use. Ships fast. I urge you to watch instructional videos before you order to be sure you are capable. I'm not a good spray painter at all but I managed to do okay. I did 2 pistols and a shot gun. I let them sit for a few days prior to reasseambly. I am happy with the duracoat although my skills have A LOT of room for improvement. If your uncertain of your ability I recomend getting cheap spraypaint & practicing on somthing else with similar material as your firearm and getting a feel for it before you attempt using duracoat on your firearms.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21