Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
nice and easy (5/5) Jan 20, 2013 dinkb Clarksville TX US
  I have used this product to paint 4 AR-15's, 1 Rem model 700 with a scope and an old Rem 870 and it is great. ! can worked in covering an AR, the 700 and the 870. Very easy to mix and colors are just what I was hoping for in each case.
The only thing I wish different would be a way to save the excess (the 3 other AR's were each a different color and it only took about 1/3 to 1/2 of the product.) Unfortunately I couldn't think of anything at the time to use the rest of it and the excess paint hardened up in the jar and I felt like I had wasted it.
I will continue to use this when ever I need to do a fancy color job, like the pink zebra stripe or blue spider web pattern on my wife and daughter's AR's. Or a regular camo pattern or solid paint job.
Nolan (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Harry N. Lutz FL US
  Kit is easy to use. Bought a few of the shake and spray kits before I picked up my airbrush. Shipping is fast. Usually between 3 to 5 days after my order I have received my product b
not bulletproof (3/5) Mar 10, 2013 John Dye Holland MI US
  I was kind of hoping for a finish that would stick without scratching. But after 4 weeks of curing when it came time to rivet and assemble my AK47 and AMD65 The finish easily scratched, chipped and came right off when I installed rivets and safety selector. The guns are looking thoroughly battle beaten even though they haven't had a round put through them. It appears both of my guns will need refinishing now.
notitle (5/5) Sep 26, 2015 Chris R. Hughes Elizabethton TN US
  Excellent product! Product was exactly as advertised. I am very pleased with the result on my bolt action rifle's synthetic stock.
OD Green Kit (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Shayne Zroback joint base lewis mcchord Wa US
  I decided to paint my AK magazines to match my AK. I bought the kit online and when it arrived i was ready to go. Following the instructions in the kit, I found everything easy to understand! The kit had everything I needed and I was able to paint the magazines with ease. I do not consider myself as a handy man, but this kit made it easy and I would highly recommend it to everyone!
oNgoGsLvLwskxJf (5/5) Mar 11, 2013 Marilia dBekLdpvQbTIJVISJ qa BY
  Perhaps you have had be contributing extra trinniag videos for your personal information sites to maintain the targeted visitors way more interested? After all Individuals explained car section of yours also it had been quite excellent look at Internet marketing really a visible pupil,I stumbled upon in which being more useful properly figure out the way breaks down to! Everyone loves just what every person will almost always be upwards too. These ingenious operate in addition to credit reporting! Carry on the greater performs men Ive extra everybody in order to my blogroll. This is often a great article thanks for talking over that helpful facts.. Let me go to your web site often for a lot of most recent release.
Outstanding results! (5/5) Jul 13, 2013 Jarrett Krupp East Meadow Ne US
  Painted the wood stock & forgrip on my rifle & it came out perfect. The matte black color I purchased looks awsome & took to the wood even better than I thought. Very pleased with the outcome, to say the least. I even had enough paint leftover to paint 3 steel magazines. They came out looking awsome as well. Thanks for producing such a great product.
Outstanding!!!!!! (5/5) Oct 14, 2013 Tony Dee Peabody MA US
  I just rebuilt my short gun; it is now a Tactical Monster. I cut down the barrel
To legal size broke it down to bare bones (not necessary) I thought that was the easy part
WRONG spray painting was by far the easiest. Just read the directions and follow them to the tea
And that is it. This stuff is unbelievable. My short gun now looks like it just came off the show room floor. If you’re reading this you must be thinking of doing it, think no longer. Just Do It. You be glad you did. I will bet on it.
-Tony
owner (5/5) Oct 12, 2013 Ronnie J Johnson Raceland KY US
  First time to use in this form and all went fine with a great job for my customer. Ron
owner (3/5) Jan 18, 2013 greg beal Cataldo id US
  after applying gun blue shake & spray on my gun receiver i found out it does go on pretty easy and smooth. it will go over filled and primed areas with no problems. i also applied it to bare steel and blued steel parts with the same results. the problem is the color does not look anything like real bluing. it's more of a satin black with a blue tint painted look. i was hoping it would look a lot better. G.B.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21