Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
All in one finish (5/5) Nov 5, 2016 Steve Paul Long Beach Ca
  This shake and spray is great. Clean the part (s), lite coats and dry in between. Don't rush and finish is great.
shake n spray matt blk (5/5) Apr 30, 2016 Steven Paul Long Beach CA US
  This is the easiest way to coat a surface that may take possible abuse and wear. It is so easy to follow instruction and coat any surface you want. Follow YouTube video by company owner and you cant go wrong. I've purchased 4 cans for several different projects I've done and have not had any problems coating any project.
Duracoat areosol paint (5/5) Oct 10, 2015 Steven Paul Long Beach CA US
  I used the matte black finish and followed the video from the manufacturer. My parts and magazines turn out great. Great finish the right color, nothing but great things to say about the product. Very easy to use. Keep the can well shaken and have all your parts ready to go.
Shake and spray (5/5) Dec 14, 2012 mark los angeles ca US
  Great product, the coating has held up well. Make sure you prep whatever your painting well and you will get great results. Getting ready to do several more projects. Thanks
Shake N Spray Kit Is The Ticket! (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Carl Elzey Los Angeles Ca US
  The shake N Spray Kit from DuraCoat is simply awesome! Had an old rifle I wanted to improve, and decided to try the Shake N Spray Kit on a whim. The instructions are straightfoward and the kit is easy to use. Each kit will cover 2 to 4 firearms, depending on size, so there was enough to do the rifle, a large knife, and several tools.
If you are looking for an easy way to put a good looking and durable finish on your gun ( or just about anything else), then Shake N Spray from DuraCoat is the ticket!
Handyman (5/5) May 1, 2014 doc Louisville KY US
  I ordered my shake and spray kit and after stripping a beater 1911 down to frame and de-greasing taping it off, I applied the coating...It didn't look like the same pistol...
Easy great kit (5/5) Dec 22, 2012 Chris Gordon Louisville Ke US
  Goes on we'll and LASTS! Put this product on an old revolver for a Christmas present last year. Went on great with no problems and still look GREAT after heavy use. Would recommend to anyone.
Nolan (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Harry N. Lutz FL US
  Kit is easy to use. Bought a few of the shake and spray kits before I picked up my airbrush. Shipping is fast. Usually between 3 to 5 days after my order I have received my product b
Great results (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 ChrisCollinsworth Macomb Ok US
  Never used this before, but would not use anything else. It was simple to use just follow the directions and it's done. Easy to cover your fire arm and the color is great. Would recomend it to others. Great product..
Best DIY gun coating (5/5) Oct 10, 2015 Liston Madison MS US
  Overall I'm pleased with the way this product ended up on my shotgun. I used the Rem 870 black and it is a great match and is a nice matte black. One can was enough for one shotgun and I only sprayed the barrel and receiver/mag tube. One word of advice is to be very careful when starting to spray and I would suggest a distance of about 2 feet from your firearm. I started too close and got a couple of runs. Multiple VERY light coats is absolutely necessary. Take your time and try to just "powder" your gun instead of spray it. You will come out very happy but don't expect to get multiple uses out of one can for long guns.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21