Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
owner (5/5) Dec 18, 2012 mike absher lansing nc US
  All materials works great. The only thing is to remember the full cure time before being to rough with product coated. Thanks mike
Great Product (5/5) Jun 11, 2016 Nate Miller Dickinson nd US
  Gave my browning A Bolt a new face lift. Totally disassembled and refinished per instructions. Then baked in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes and it turned out great!! If you're looking for a way to refinish your firearm, then this is it!!
Shake and spray kit Wolf grey (5/5) Dec 17, 2016 Ryan Marquis Lincoln Ne US
  Fantastic product, easy to use, great finish and tough as nails
elshred66 caveat arms Od green (5/5) Mar 22, 2015 Elsu Atman las vegas ne US
  What's a amazing product . Works just as advertised birthday was able to coat my Glock 22 slide, laser/light accessory ,and magwell. I also did the barrel and tube on my mossberg 500 and a kel-tech p-11 , 9mil slide for my budy. I recommend this product and will use it again
Shake n Spray (5/5) May 17, 2014 Vincent Las Vegas Ne US
  WoW , My first complete paint job and it came out looking completely professional . I started with a Polish Tantal that was pretty beat , it looked like someone had done a rattle can job on 40 years ago . The true strip started out working great , after the first couple parts though the scuff pad started getting clogged and i ran out of it pretty fast so i ended up putting the rest of my parts in the blast cabinet to get the major gunk and old paint off . If you don't have access to a media blaster i recommend 2 cans of true strip , the stuff does work excellent but if your doing a complete rifle there is not enough there in my opinion . once i got all of my parts squeeky clean i applied the paint , i used a desert tan series and it went on like buttery smooth , the mix was simple , just follow the directions , or better yet watch the video the dude from lauer custom finishes has on you tube , its very easy to understand and if you can follow his direction your almost guaranteed good results . i did three coats waiting about 4 minutes between each , just make sure you don't use too much and don't get too close to your parts when spraying , do make sure you cover the complete part , look at it from all angles and make sure your getting even coverage . i did it in my garage with the garage door open all the way at night when there was no wind at all and the temp was a dry 68 degrees , my stuff came out crazy good , i really cant believe how good it looks and it feels like a really strong coating . remember , clean parts and even thorough coats will get awesome results .
Great! (5/5) Apr 25, 2014 Richard Carrier Rome Ne US
  Very easy to use kit. I painted a Mosin-Nagant Mod91/30 that had a terrable finish, some blued and some touched up with paint! Prep was very easy and paint went on without a problem. The painted finish looks great and durable. Nobody can believe my gun was built in 1942 now. I plan on another project using DuraCoat Firearm Finishes soon.
Outstanding results! (5/5) Jul 13, 2013 Jarrett Krupp East Meadow Ne US
  Painted the wood stock & forgrip on my rifle & it came out perfect. The matte black color I purchased looks awsome & took to the wood even better than I thought. Very pleased with the outcome, to say the least. I even had enough paint leftover to paint 3 steel magazines. They came out looking awsome as well. Thanks for producing such a great product.
Waste of time (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 brandon lincoln ne US
  I purchased the shake n spray kit thinking we could get multiple guns done faster, however, when I tried using the sprayer it was really blotchy and did not spray smoothly at all. It sprayed out in globs. I ended up with an uneven job so we removed it all as best we could and resprayed with an airbrush. Waste of time. The duracoat itself was great and all of the guns turned out looking really good with the airbrush.
Great for one project (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Matthew Omaha Ne US
  This is great for one project. Follow the instruction to the letter, but wait 10 minutes in between coats and wait 48 hours before you put it back together. Hold the can upright to avoid paint spurting out the air hole in the jar. I lays nicely in the engravings and protects very, very well. I used the matte black DuraCoat and it matched my matte black scope from Bushnell exactly.
Great product (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Matt Brennan Dover NH US
  Fast, Easy and Durable.
Great product I plan on purchasing more soon.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21