Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
owner (5/5) Dec 18, 2012 mike absher lansing nc US
  All materials works great. The only thing is to remember the full cure time before being to rough with product coated. Thanks mike
owner (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Millburg Equipment Benton Harbor Mi LC
  I finaly got to use this product
It was easer than I had thought every thing went well all my guys thoutht it was the greatest job thay had ever seen
so I guess it was good
I think it was good but i see things that I did not paint well enouf My fault not yours
realy liked the stuff I plan on doing some more sometime dont know when Thanks Bruce
owner Fredell Precision (5/5) Feb 8, 2014 Stephen W Fredell Vale NC US
  Easy to use, and a great product, applicator is messy.
Final results are fantastic.
Painting air guns (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 mike montes 409 archer st fr US
  I have used dura coat three times all were different colors. I find them all very easy to use. The paint it self is very tuff and durable, with a wide choice of colors anyone should be able to find a color they need. My first paint job on a old air gun i rebuilt over a year ago is still looking fine with no chips or scatches at all. Of course my only gripe is the price of the kits, like anything i buy i would like to pay less who wouldn't. I will use it again for sure.
Mike
Perfect Outcome (5/5) Aug 14, 2016 Sergeant J Ca US
  I refinished a Romanian Tokarev. It had some rust and scratches which I sanded out. Followed directions and set up a spray booth in a large cardboard box and hung parts inside with wire. Used the coyote brown. I followed directions and it came out great. I waited 5 minutes between coats and did 3 in total. Beyond expectations. Perfect finish.
Police Officer (5/5) Mar 31, 2014 Dan St. John In US
  First time user, very easy to use and apply. I made a mistake because of bad lighting and got a run in the paint, My fault. I called customer service and they advised me the best way to correct, very friendly people. I will buy again, this stuff has a very strong odor so make sure you wear a mask and paint in a well ventilated area.
POLICE OFFICER 24YR ACTIVE (5/5) Jun 16, 2013 RANDY BAKER COLUMBUS IN US
  I WOULD ENCOURAGE ANY LAW ENFORCEMENT CONSIDERING REFINISHING ANY WEAPONS TO TRY THE DURA COAT " SHAKE N SPRAY" ULTRA FLAT TACTICAL BLK. I PURCHASED 2 KITS ( ENOUGH TO DO 2 REMINGTON POLICE PUMPS WITH ABOUT 2 OZ LEFT OVER, SAVE IT ) AND WAS SO PLEASED I ORDERED 2 MORE OF THE SAME AND DID 3 PISTOL GRIP SHOT GUNS OF MY OWN. IF YOU BREATHE YOU CAN DO THIS. CHECK THE PRODUCT OUT ON "YOU TUBE", ITS VERY EFFECTIVE AND GIVES AN OLD WARRIOR NEW LIFE. RANDY BAKER SNR PTLM 114
poor quality (1/5) Oct 10, 2015 Justin Herrera Nacogdoches tx US
  Very unhappy they way my gun turned out. Not the quality I was hoping it would be. The preval sprayer that came with the kit had no pressure. The spray just kind of dripped out. Wasted all the product. I would not recommend the kit.
Pretty Good (4/5) Sep 7, 2013 Jeff Dunwoody Atwater Ca US
  Everything worked as advertised. The only thing I didn't like was that the color i chose, "Colt Grey", was quite darker than it should have been, nearly black. Other than that it was worth the money.
pretty good (4/5) Mar 29, 2013 Adam Birdsong Tucson AZ US
  Finished using the Shake 'n Spray kit Tactical Foliage Green on my Rem 870. Make sure to practice a few passes on something else to get the hang of the sprayer. It worked pretty well but there were a few issues with the sprayer not being consistent. It seemed to even out upon drying. I would recommend just buying the paint and getting an Airbrush for a more consistent spray. Besides one run, my fault, it looks pretty good. The color was a few shades lighter than shown on the website being more of a light-grey than greenish. The kit came with every thing needed but you need to purchase reducer if you want to reuse the sprayer. there was probably enough to do 2 Shotgun receivers and barrels. I did about 5 coats and a fiberglass rake and still have a little left. Over all a good product.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21