Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Pure professional results (5/5) Feb 22, 2014 gordonrusselltaylor MECHANICSVILLE VA
  I read all the many reviews of this product before making my purchase. No bad reviews.
I have a fairly new Mossberg persuader with blued finish. I wanted to give the gun a new (meaner) look. I ordered the ultra flat black tactical. Shipping was extra quick. I disassembled the gun and followed the simple instructions, preped and painted the firearm. The results are no less than amazing. NO ONE would believe I painted the gun. I just looks like a mean looking factory gun!
I assembled the gun after a 3 day cure and I banged the new finish a few times in the process. No damage. I can tell this stuff is hard.
Now I understand why this product has no bad reviews.
rangerbill (4/5) Feb 16, 2013 william dorsey Bowie AZ US
  not quite as neat as an air brush but it works great for single color apps.
Refinish Marine Steering wheel (5/5) Mar 28, 2015 Murrydog Zapata Te US
  My Ranger Bass Boat Steering wheel was showing wear after 8 years of use. Instead of a costly replacement I recoated it. Worked great at 1/3 the cost of new one!
Remy 700 (4/5) Aug 3, 2013 Nate VanHart Conklin NY US
  I ordered Magpul Flat Dark Earth and Wilderness Mirage Tan. Both items arrived on time and near to perfect working order. The one issue I had was with the Preval spray can. I followed the instructions to a tee, and after making several passes the can continued to spray it's cold mist-- minus the paint. It made me quite nervous for a minute or two, and then the paint propelled clean and easy and kept in perfect working order through to its expiration. I had enough in one jar with the FDE to do what I needed to do on both my AK-47 and Remington 700 22-250. Overall, it was a pleasurable experience, and the end result of the product looks positively professional, not to mention tough as nails when exercised in field operations. I'm anticipating the purchase of another weapon just so I can try another Duracoat set. Be careful; it's addicting.
Rifle barrel (4/5) Jul 30, 2016 Joe Scottsdale US
  Kit was good. Color was great(Norwegian dark green). Easy to use and spray pattern fine. Has produced an obvious durable coating. Concerns with the vent and not tipping past 45 degrees. This is real cause coating comes out of it like a volcano if you disregard. High potential to ruin a project. If you don't tip you're fine
RLB (5/5) May 3, 2014 Robert L. Banegas Campo CA US
  1st can worked great! had problem with the second can, called customer service and got a replacement.
would recommend to anyone.
Ryan H. (5/5) Nov 13, 2013 Ryan Hepp sylacauga al US
  Great product. Easy to use. Ships fast. I urge you to watch instructional videos before you order to be sure you are capable. I'm not a good spray painter at all but I managed to do okay. I did 2 pistols and a shot gun. I let them sit for a few days prior to reasseambly. I am happy with the duracoat although my skills have A LOT of room for improvement. If your uncertain of your ability I recomend getting cheap spraypaint & practicing on somthing else with similar material as your firearm and getting a feel for it before you attempt using duracoat on your firearms.
Shake & Spray (5/5) May 19, 2014 David Carpentier Averill Park NY US
  Product very easy to use. Just finished a shotgun for my wife and it is in the "curing" stage right now. Looks good. I'll probably redo a ruger handgun next and use this product again.
shake & Spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 jeff reimonenq murrieta CA US
  I used shake & spray on my rifle . Product worked great , it's lighter in color than it looks when I ordered .I bought desert warrior tan & coyote beish the tan was so lite I didn't use it , for a small mistake wait an hour to fix . I can see that one guy that doesn't pay attention really messing up his project. READ DIRECTIONS CAREFULLY .
shake and spray (5/5) Sep 5, 2015 Gary BOOHER EATON Oh US
  Very easy to use and leaves a wonderful finish and my firearms, thanks!!!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21