Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Excellent Product (5/5) May 25, 2013 Glenn W. Robinson Peach Bottom PA US
  I purchased the 4 oz shake and spray to coat my Remington 870 Police Magnum with the color Remington Black. I will have to wait and see how well the coating holds up to abuse but if it works then I will be buying quite a few more items from them to do some of my AK's and one or two other shotguns. I can not believe I was going to spend $350.00 to have someone else refinish my shotgun. Now that said, if the finish does not hold up then needless to say I will not be back to buy more product.
Shake and spray (5/5) May 20, 2013 Michael Trometer Dallas Te US
  I just sprayed the duracoat Magpul flat dark earth onto my Sig 556 rifle. Sprayed on great and 30 minutes after application it looked great. Still drying in the garage but I will post again later about the finished product. I thought I was going to be able to use one package for about 2 rifles. I only had enough for 1 rifle so I don't know if I used to much so some feed back would be appreciated. If y'all would like photos of the product just ask.
Simple, fast and easy (5/5) May 19, 2013 M. Davis Ellijay GA US
  I couldn't have ask for anything more user friendly. Watched the Youtube video and did the project. Great product. Turned a awful looking 5100 Stevens shotgun which had spent most of its days on a seagoing fishing vessel into a fine looking firearm. You wouldn't believe it is the same gun. Thanks
Glock31 (5/5) May 14, 2013 Fireman442000 OK US
  I used the shake and spray dark earth kit on my Glock31 frame and it Rocks!!. I was happy to see it looks like it came from Glock that color.
So Easy Even A Rookie Can Do It (5/5) May 12, 2013 Stuart Gary Fred Te US
  I have a stainless barrel on one of my rifles that I wanted to darken up a bit, so I did a little research and found this firearm coating system. It just doesn't get any easier and the results look like it was done at a shop. I hated to waste the left over coating from the one barrel, so I planned ahead and prepped a few other items to coat.

Prepping your items to be coated, having good lighting, ventilation, and a bench or table to hold your items while you spray, are the important lessons that I learned from my first use. I strung my barrel from a wire like someone else did in an online video, and that worked well for me. I did experience a few runs in the coating as I was spraying, but I gently touched up the run and resprayed the area once it was dry with beautiful results.

Taking your time and allowing each coat to dry first before applying the next coat will alleviate the runs. Like I said, its so easy, even a rookie can do it.
Chorizo (5/5) Apr 26, 2013 Mitchell A. Jaurena Meridian Id US
  I just painted a stainless steel Ruger 77 with an aluminum Leupold scope. Prep for the painting is easy enough and the kit is so easy to use it is almost foolproof. At a price that truly makes it a use it and dump it kit, there is no clean-up and no fuss. Very impressed with the ease of use and the quality of the paint job.
German Flectarn Black (5/5) Apr 13, 2013 James A. Chesapeake VA US
  Just as described, a superdark purple-black. I sprayed my Yugo SKS and ATI Dragonov stock with it. Looks super and I'm sure it will last. Be patient and follow the instructions, it will turn out great.
TINKER2013 (5/5) Apr 6, 2013 LEE R CASON BLACKSHEAR GE GE
  THIS IS A EXCELLENT KIT, I BELIEVE AN IDIOT COULD USE IT. TURNED OUT GREAT, REWORKED 1911 AUTO ORDANANCE...NOT THE CRAPPY KAHR ARMS, BUT THE REAL DEAL. I AM VERY HAPPY, AND WILL BE USING DURA-COAT ON ALL MY FIREARMS.
awsome (5/5) Mar 30, 2013 thomas canady lebanon tn US
  This stuff is BADA$$!!! easy to use, and looks amazing!
sonny mullins (5/5) Mar 28, 2013 sonny mullins sherwood ar US
  this was my first time to use this product, but it was very easy to apply,thumbs up.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21