Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Friends thought it was blued (5/5) Jan 13, 2013 justin james Ocala Fl US
  worked great, as promised, if you can read you can us this product, like the directions say, try on a piece of paper to determine flow and that let it rip

only thing company could do in my opinion, is offer a small section in the description for the filler to compensate for pitting
Great for one project (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Matthew Omaha Ne US
  This is great for one project. Follow the instruction to the letter, but wait 10 minutes in between coats and wait 48 hours before you put it back together. Hold the can upright to avoid paint spurting out the air hole in the jar. I lays nicely in the engravings and protects very, very well. I used the matte black DuraCoat and it matched my matte black scope from Bushnell exactly.
Hmmmmm (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mark Anderson Overland Park KS US
  First application went on like a dream. Second and Third application went on pretty thick and gloppy. I would recommend using an airbrush for a more even and controlled spray. Ended up just taking the finish off and continue my search.
MOSIN NAGANT RETRO (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 CHARLIE Palm Beach Gardens FL US
  used your product on one of my Mosin Nagant 91/30 rifles.. med. grey color ; came out very nice flat durable finish.
kit was easy to use. had enough for 3-4 coats.. had enough to even do a knife. GREAT PRODUCT
Easy (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mark Smith Pawleys Island SC US
  Very easy to use and apply, just follow the instructions. Durable finish, I have a few scratches but its been a hard season with a ton of activity. The only criticism I have is that the color I thought I was getting is not as dark as it looks on the computer screen. I would love to have the ability to get actual color samples to compare.
Outstanding!!!!!! (5/5) Oct 14, 2013 Tony Dee Peabody MA US
  I just rebuilt my short gun; it is now a Tactical Monster. I cut down the barrel
To legal size broke it down to bare bones (not necessary) I thought that was the easy part
WRONG spray painting was by far the easiest. Just read the directions and follow them to the tea
And that is it. This stuff is unbelievable. My short gun now looks like it just came off the show room floor. If you’re reading this you must be thinking of doing it, think no longer. Just Do It. You be glad you did. I will bet on it.
-Tony
Excellent Product (5/5) May 25, 2013 Glenn W. Robinson Peach Bottom PA US
  I purchased the 4 oz shake and spray to coat my Remington 870 Police Magnum with the color Remington Black. I will have to wait and see how well the coating holds up to abuse but if it works then I will be buying quite a few more items from them to do some of my AK's and one or two other shotguns. I can not believe I was going to spend $350.00 to have someone else refinish my shotgun. Now that said, if the finish does not hold up then needless to say I will not be back to buy more product.
Mr. Marc (5/5) Sep 10, 2017 Marc McConnell Pearland Te US
  The easiest application ever.
I have done 25+ guns now.
The prep is the key.
Great prep and this is a flawless and easy application.
Now the 3 week storage i can do touch ups after the application.
Awesome.
SHAKE N SPRAY (5/5) Mar 18, 2013 DRM53 Pompano Beach FL US
  I love tinkering with my guns. Thia was my first attempt at refinishing. All I can say is WOW. Just followed the directions and achieved a perfect finish! My Ballaster-Molina will now live another 60 years, at least! Can't wait for my next project!
DRM
Durabake, best thing since sliced bread (5/5) Jan 19, 2013 S Jacobs Port orange Fl US
  First off let me say, i tried the durabake gloss black finish on a mossberg 12 barrel. Ive done a lot of porting and ramping and polishing in the past but Ive never tried any refinishing, not even blueing. Originally i thought i had ordered the spray can but i had orderd the bottle that requires an airbrush, my mistake no big deal. airbrush at harbor freight 9.99 ran it off my shop compressor, problem solved.
I was gettin a bit concerned at first as ive never airbrushed anything. i degreased the barrel, and scuffed it with a steel wool pad then degreased it again. took a whole 10 mins. now the fun part. i played with the airbrush for a minute setting the spray how i thought it should be and sprayed the barrel. i had some hooks already set up in the oven hanging from the top rack.i used a rod through the barrel extending out each end which sat in the two hooks so nothing actually touched the barrel. Finally, 20 mins later the finished result, absolutly beautiful, no blemishes or anything, i love this stuff. the barrel wasnt even cooled yet and im digging in my closet looking to see which other guns i want to refinish next. after thinking about the airbrush some, Im glad i made the mistake of not getting the spray can, i dont know if the spray cans are like spray paint but i always seem to get a run with spray cans, maybe the durabake stuff is different but i know the airbrush works great with durabake. Ive got a pair of 1911s set out im going to two tone next and Im thinking about the camo stuff for my styre hs 50 bmg if i can figure out a oven big enough.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21