Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
shake and spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Berger New Boston mi
  The dura coat layed well and really made for a nice fi ish o. The weapon. I really liked using it as opposed to other finishes i have used.

Only gripe i had was with the actual sprayer itself paint container would not seal around sprayer attachment point so i got paint everywhere. But the finish itself was awesome. My shot gun has never looked better.o
shake and spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Berger New Boston mi
  The dura coat layed well and really made for a nice fi ish o. The weapon. I really liked using it as opposed to other finishes i have used.

Only gripe i had was with the actual sprayer itself paint container would not seal around sprayer attachment point so i got paint everywhere. But the finish itself was awesome. My shot gun has never looked better.o
Shake and spray (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 sean mulvihill elbert co US
  Paint good but sprayer does not spray a nice even coat. Works much beter in automotive touchup sprayer.
Shake and spray (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 David mccain Trenton Oh US
  My first time using your product was the goddess purple for my daughters ar build. I tested it on a scrap piece to see how good it was gonna hold up, and to practice. I was impressed with your product. I dropped it a few time to test it and i also took various tools to it to scratch it. It held up better than I could have imagined. Enough that I will never worry about it failing me. In fact I will be ordering some desert tan soon for a new build of my own. Thanks for a great product.
Shake and spray kit Wolf grey (5/5) Dec 17, 2016 Ryan Marquis Lincoln Ne US
  Fantastic product, easy to use, great finish and tough as nails
Shake N Spray (3/5) Dec 3, 2016 Carter Powell Prineville Or US
 

Normally this spray can is hard to beat. The tip sprays out a perfect pattern and works like a charm. This can seemed not full from the start and I barely had enough material to finish a barrel and a receiver. I sure wish they would put a little more paint in the spray can. Glad I had some from a previous two part kit and was able to use that to finish up the small parts. You can't beat the quality of the material though.
Shake N Spray (5/5) Mar 26, 2016 Lionel Hatt Killeen TX US
  I went by the instructions and it came out perfect and I am no pro at all. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Shake N Spray (5/5) Mar 21, 2015 Bobby Warden Iva So US
  This was my first time using this product and I was very impressed. The instructions were simple and easy to do. I had more than enough to spray my Rem 870 and 2 barrels with multiple coats. The finish came out great just what I wanted a flat tactical black. I'm looking forward to using the camo paks for my ARs and AK. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Shake N Spray (5/5) Oct 11, 2014 Jay Olsen Redmond Wa US
  I bought the Shake N Spray kit to coat a new barrel on a 700 Rem. My options were to blue, parkerize, or match the receiver with a product like DuraCoat.
I'd never done any finish work before and was admittedly a little apprehensive.
The directions seemed too simple, but within a half hour, I had a perfect flat black match to my receiver and a rifle that looked new. This product is awesome!
I'm hooked!
Shake N Spray (5/5) Jun 20, 2014 Tom Ferguson Riverview Fl US
  Just finished using the Shake N Spray kit in Magpul FDE on my AR-15. Worked great. I live in Florida so I used retarder because of the humidity and flattner because I didn't want any gloss. It came out perfect. I will do another!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21