Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
GREG (5/5) Jan 19, 2013 Greg Seaford VA VA US
  Works great, I repainted my shotgun receiver. I sprayed in my garage and hung it up over my kerosene heater which baked it on really well. seems tough and looks great.



shake n spray (5/5) Jan 15, 2013 Randy a Cantrell monteagle tn US
  Easy to use and works great. Used on everything from semi auto pistols to high corrosive muzzle loading rifles!!
Friends thought it was blued (5/5) Jan 13, 2013 justin james Ocala Fl US
  worked great, as promised, if you can read you can us this product, like the directions say, try on a piece of paper to determine flow and that let it rip

only thing company could do in my opinion, is offer a small section in the description for the filler to compensate for pitting
Works great (5/5) Jan 12, 2013 Glenn Tarpley Canton Te US
  Just follow directions carefully. Worked great for me and was easy to get a nice smooth finish.
This is where to start. (5/5) Jan 5, 2013 Joshua Ciesieslki Riverton WY US
  I was worried about how I could apply a firearm finish like Duracoat with good results. Tried blueing years ago on my first .22 pistol with awful results. The Shake N Spray Kit seemed easy but was hard for me to believe I could have a decent finish for $70 (including matte clear & shipping). Met a man in the field where I work & saw the Duracoat finish on his AR that he applied himself. The finish looked factory applied, & due to his young age (a lot younger than me), I figured if he could do it, so could I. Needless to say, I have ordered over 5 Shake N Spray Kits to date. And that finished 3, 1911 pistols (one was for a fellow employee); 2 AR's & 1 AR on the way (including their magazines, sights, etc). The kit comes with degreaser, scouring pad, resin, hardner & sprayer. The sprayer applies the Duracoat with a fine sort of texture that makes the finish look interesting without looking "bumpy". For a smoother finish, one would have to buy Duracoat in individual bottles & apply with a high quallity airbrush that Houts Enterprises sell on their website. But for an excellent, easy & durable finsh without having to purchase extra supplies to prep the firearm, Houts Enterprises Shake N Spray Kit is where to start.

Garryowen, Wind In Your Sails, Into The Wild Blue Yonder & Semper Fi
shake and spray (5/5) Jan 4, 2013 Stephen Castello Gold Canyon Ar US
  This product is so simple to use. Just follow the instructions and do exactly as instructed. Don't try shortcuts, that's one thing I knew before even ordering this great product. I finished one complete rifle and set of seven mags. I still had enough product left to do an absolutely fantastic job on a crossbow pistol. Since I was dealing with steel, aluminum alloys, composite materials, and fiberglass, I did not use heat. But I let these weapons sit for 4 weeks. I am proud to say the finish looks great after several trips to the range. Very strong and scratch resistant. For the money, you cannot beat this product.
2nd order (5/5) Jan 4, 2013 wrs allentown pa US
  you guys are the best.not only did i refinished my glock i also did my ps3,but now every1 that sees my gun n ps3 wants to buy it....got people asking me coat even there mom in law.lol.guys keep up the good job
Dark blue (5/5) Dec 28, 2012 Anonymous
  Extreme fast service.definetly will keep buying.keep up the good work.
Easy great kit (5/5) Dec 22, 2012 Chris Gordon Louisville Ke US
  Goes on we'll and LASTS! Put this product on an old revolver for a Christmas present last year. Went on great with no problems and still look GREAT after heavy use. Would recommend to anyone.
civilian/vet (5/5) Dec 20, 2012 michael birrell roosevelt ut US
  great prouduct and price.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21