Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
happy weapons (5/5) May 28, 2016 jon wright garland Te US
  easy to use,easy to clean.made my friends weapon and my weapons look and feel great.love the product.cerakote SUCKS.
Easy as spray-painting... (5/5) Apr 25, 2016 Charles Roger Fish El Paso Te US
  I used the 'kit' on the slides of four of my 9mm pistols.
Prep was easy.
Mixing was easy.
Application and appearance afterwards looks professional!
Now I am just interested in learning how durable the finish is.
AR fanatic (5/5) Jan 23, 2016 jon wright garland Te US
  easy to use,easy directions,matched my AR furniture perfectly.love the site and the product!!!!
Refinish Marine Steering wheel (5/5) Mar 28, 2015 Murrydog Zapata Te US
  My Ranger Bass Boat Steering wheel was showing wear after 8 years of use. Instead of a costly replacement I recoated it. Worked great at 1/3 the cost of new one!
very good product (5/5) Feb 14, 2015 DEREK SMITH afton Te US
  I really like the shake n spray work just like yall calmed
Super Coating (5/5) Apr 16, 2014 Rocky Brookins Katy Te US
  I applied Duracoat to a 1979 vintage 870 Remington shotgun. It didn't have anything on it but rust. After a good cleaning and sanding I used the Duracoat Rem 870 Black. It was really easy to apply and I went slow and used 4 coats to cover it. The finished product made the shotgun look new again. It is still curing, but i can't wait to go out and shoot it. Thanks for a great product.
Mossberg 500 (5/5) Nov 15, 2013 Joe Brownsville Te US
  Great shipping time. Great product, followed instructions exactly as on the package. WOW is all I can say. Took my 15 year old Mossy made it look brand spanking new. Really impressive product. Had my doubts, but it really is worth the effort, and time. Used matte black.
shake n spray kit review (5/5) Jun 24, 2013 daniel rose cookeville te US
  this is the third duracoat kit i bought and i'm still amazed by this product! very easy to use and the finish is awesome! i'v refinished a total of seven guns with this product and everyone that sees them thinks they are brand new or arsenal refinished!
Shake and spray (5/5) May 20, 2013 Michael Trometer Dallas Te US
  I just sprayed the duracoat Magpul flat dark earth onto my Sig 556 rifle. Sprayed on great and 30 minutes after application it looked great. Still drying in the garage but I will post again later about the finished product. I thought I was going to be able to use one package for about 2 rifles. I only had enough for 1 rifle so I don't know if I used to much so some feed back would be appreciated. If y'all would like photos of the product just ask.
So Easy Even A Rookie Can Do It (5/5) May 12, 2013 Stuart Gary Fred Te US
  I have a stainless barrel on one of my rifles that I wanted to darken up a bit, so I did a little research and found this firearm coating system. It just doesn't get any easier and the results look like it was done at a shop. I hated to waste the left over coating from the one barrel, so I planned ahead and prepped a few other items to coat.

Prepping your items to be coated, having good lighting, ventilation, and a bench or table to hold your items while you spray, are the important lessons that I learned from my first use. I strung my barrel from a wire like someone else did in an online video, and that worked well for me. I did experience a few runs in the coating as I was spraying, but I gently touched up the run and resprayed the area once it was dry with beautiful results.

Taking your time and allowing each coat to dry first before applying the next coat will alleviate the runs. Like I said, its so easy, even a rookie can do it.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21