Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Shake n Spray (5/5) May 17, 2014 Vincent Las Vegas Ne US
  WoW , My first complete paint job and it came out looking completely professional . I started with a Polish Tantal that was pretty beat , it looked like someone had done a rattle can job on 40 years ago . The true strip started out working great , after the first couple parts though the scuff pad started getting clogged and i ran out of it pretty fast so i ended up putting the rest of my parts in the blast cabinet to get the major gunk and old paint off . If you don't have access to a media blaster i recommend 2 cans of true strip , the stuff does work excellent but if your doing a complete rifle there is not enough there in my opinion . once i got all of my parts squeeky clean i applied the paint , i used a desert tan series and it went on like buttery smooth , the mix was simple , just follow the directions , or better yet watch the video the dude from lauer custom finishes has on you tube , its very easy to understand and if you can follow his direction your almost guaranteed good results . i did three coats waiting about 4 minutes between each , just make sure you don't use too much and don't get too close to your parts when spraying , do make sure you cover the complete part , look at it from all angles and make sure your getting even coverage . i did it in my garage with the garage door open all the way at night when there was no wind at all and the temp was a dry 68 degrees , my stuff came out crazy good , i really cant believe how good it looks and it feels like a really strong coating . remember , clean parts and even thorough coats will get awesome results .
Shake N Spray (5/5) Jun 15, 2013 Andrew Merchant Metairie LA US
  Spray kit worked great, finish came out great and layed out into all the letters and numbers on my mossberg. It looks like a factory finish, I don't know if the other colors come out as good but I used magpul OD and will be making another order soon for another one of my guns.
SHAKE N SPRAY (5/5) Mar 18, 2013 DRM53 Pompano Beach FL US
  I love tinkering with my guns. Thia was my first attempt at refinishing. All I can say is WOW. Just followed the directions and achieved a perfect finish! My Ballaster-Molina will now live another 60 years, at least! Can't wait for my next project!
DRM
shake n spray (5/5) Jan 15, 2013 Randy a Cantrell monteagle tn US
  Easy to use and works great. Used on everything from semi auto pistols to high corrosive muzzle loading rifles!!
shake n spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 micah barnette inman so US
  really easy to apply, looks awesome, seems to be a reliable and durable coating.
i shoot alot but clean alot and color has not faded or wiped off when cleaning.
i have used 4 of these kits and have yet to run into any issues.
most time consuming and agrivating thing is trimming tape to cover areas that are not getting coated.

but love the duracoat kits. inexpensive, easy and great results
Shake N Spray Kit (5/5) Aug 11, 2014 JC Benavides Miami Fl US
  Great product, will be buying more for all my weapons. Very easy to use!!!!
shake n spray kit (5/5) Feb 22, 2014 dan constantinescu van nuys ca US
  Very easy to do it yourself love the product I haven't shoot my rifle still waiting for the drying process to cure but over all it came out like a new so I wood recommend it to a friend but the still I have not shoot it to see how it holds up I think it will doo goog is v erry solid and lets seer
shake n spray kit (5/5) Feb 22, 2014 dan constantinescu van nuys ca US
  Very easy to do it yourself love the product I haven't shoot my rifle still waiting for the drying process to cure but over all it came out like a new so I wood recommend it to a friend but the still I have not shoot it to see how it holds up I think it will doo goog is v erry solid and lets seer
Shake N Spray kit (5/5) Oct 19, 2013 Steven Dutra Providence RI US
  Really easy to use. Great product
shake n spray kit (4/5) Mar 23, 2013 Joshua Deyak Lakeville MA US
  i was impressed with it, colors came out great, simple instructions, would be nice for smaller doses bought some desert warrior tan and only used 25% of the bottle so it was kinda a waist but besides that awesome product

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21