Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
owner (5/5) Dec 18, 2012 mike absher lansing nc US
  All materials works great. The only thing is to remember the full cure time before being to rough with product coated. Thanks mike
Shake n Spray Review (5/5) Dec 17, 2012 Bob Shynski Port Richey FL US
  Recently decided to take the leap and try the kit for an older rifle that was almost 90 yrs old that needed refinieshed. Since in such good shape besides the cracked stock which I fixed and the blueing gone wanted to protect it long term again to keep it in that shape. Cleaned and degreased the firearm and then sandd lightly. The barrel and everything went fine except for the reciever which was my fault as I held the spray to far away. Luckily with some steel wool, a razor and some acetone was able to remove the finish and clean and degreae again and refinish properly.

No issues the second time. The sprayer must be close but not to close, maybe 8inches and eventhough it will look like it will cover the engravings, etc after it dries everything will be fine. Highly recommend as I have done two different firearms now and all the people ask me how I did it and could I do ones for them. Highly recommend if a little patient and are used to spray painting and doing it right. Cannot go wrong.
Great product (5/5) Dec 16, 2012 Bill Florence Niceville Fl US
  Easy to follow instructions and easy to apply. Take your time and follow the instructions as written, and it gives you a fabulous finish. Looks professional, feels high end and refreshes any old tire well loved firearm and makes it a new toy again. Love it!! I will re-order again,just trying to figure out which one gets the next treatment.
Shake and spray (5/5) Dec 14, 2012 mark los angeles ca US
  Great product, the coating has held up well. Make sure you prep whatever your painting well and you will get great results. Getting ready to do several more projects. Thanks
Collector, Amateur Refinisher (5/5) Dec 14, 2012 H.Gonzalez Miami Fl US
  Your product was easy to use. Preparation is the key4oz kit easily does 2 rifles. Wear is good paint lays flat with a satin sheen.
Did a K31 and M48 for all weather protection with no shine Will buy again.
shake n spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 micah barnette inman so US
  really easy to apply, looks awesome, seems to be a reliable and durable coating.
i shoot alot but clean alot and color has not faded or wiped off when cleaning.
i have used 4 of these kits and have yet to run into any issues.
most time consuming and agrivating thing is trimming tape to cover areas that are not getting coated.

but love the duracoat kits. inexpensive, easy and great results
Duracoat, Black Oxide (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Charles Chapman Alpine CA US
  This system was exactly what I needed for my Saiga conversion. In fact the color, black oxide, was almost a perfect match for the black pre-existing on my Saiga. There was enough paint to coat several firearms. Unfortunately I mixed it all in one batch and had no plans for extra. The spray system worked flawlessly and I now have a very well coated weapon.
Easy to use, durable finish (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Aldrich Escondido CA US
  I used the Shake N Spray kit to paint an AK. The kit included everything I needed, and was extremely easy to use. The spray went on very smooth with no runs, and it is more durable than the original finish that was on the weapon.
The only complaint is that one of the colors I ordered was not quite the color I was expecting from the website pictures, but that's to be expected when viewing something on a monitor.
shake & Spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 jeff reimonenq murrieta CA US
  I used shake & spray on my rifle . Product worked great , it's lighter in color than it looks when I ordered .I bought desert warrior tan & coyote beish the tan was so lite I didn't use it , for a small mistake wait an hour to fix . I can see that one guy that doesn't pay attention really messing up his project. READ DIRECTIONS CAREFULLY .
Mr. BLG (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Barry Gaddis Waleska Ge US
  Excellent product. When you read and fully follow the application instructions correctly, you can attain a superior finish. Do not rush the process. As is so with most events of value in life....the degree of quality you seek will coincide with the degree of preparation you invest.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21