Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
shake n spray review (5/5) Mar 16, 2013 daniel rose cookeville te US
  i love the shake n spray kits! i'v bought two so far. the first was in colt gray and i refinished an m1911 .45 and an egyptian helwan 9mm. they came out so good i decided to order again and was amazed at the amount of guns i could refinish with just one kit! the second was in combat green and following the instructions i applied three coats to each gun and refinished an m1 garand, a shotgun, a mosin nagant m9130 rifle, a romanian ak47 and a ttc tokarev pistol as well as a garand bayonet all with just one kit!!! they all came out beautiful!!! i'll definately be buying more!
Works great (5/5) Jan 12, 2013 Glenn Tarpley Canton Te US
  Just follow directions carefully. Worked great for me and was easy to get a nice smooth finish.
First time user (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Russell Dion Allen Te US
  Outstanding finish! Product was easy
to use and apply. I'm gonna buy another
kit and do an AR.
jacknife (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jack K Richland Springs Te US
  what can I say, easy project, works great, easy clean up. I work on guns as a hobby and don't do enough to require a air brush system. I did a B & C stock fit to a Shilen bench rest action with 1 inch barrel. When I finished I had a a first class job. Anyone can use this kit. Thanks
Jeff Stone (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jeff Stone Sealy Te US
  The only issue i have with this product is that it sometimes does not spray evenly. It comes out "splotchy".
Other than that its a great product!
notitle (5/5) Sep 26, 2015 Chris R. Hughes Elizabethton TN US
  Excellent product! Product was exactly as advertised. I am very pleased with the result on my bolt action rifle's synthetic stock.
Tactical Black (5/5) Mar 22, 2014 Guy Fleetwood Germantown Tn US
  1. Picking the color that you want - with out worry
a. In my experience I was confusing - colors all looked different than the examples that were given on Duracoat sites and posts through out the gun forums - Finally Duracoat came out with color deck and color samples were painted with the paint you would be applying to your gun
b. I bought the color deck - It had the colors I was interested in tactical flat - the color samples are small and to realize the true color I had to take the colors outside in the daylight and there I could see the true colors - you will need this color deck for tactical colors because there are no other options at this point to be sure of the color you want - not all the Duracoat colors are in this color deck so in my opinion you will have to pick the color you like and buy the color chip of your selection to see if it is actually that color - the Duracoat color selections on the sites and elsewhere simply are not true color in my opinion.
c. I picked Tactical Black for my project and the color was almost a perfect match of my Black XDm compact 45 - so if your looking for a black color that looks like your XDm Tactical black is very close .
3. I researched and researched this color selection problem I had and this is the way to go so as not to be disappointed .

2. Read and follow directions to the letter
a. cleaning most important
b. application: several light coats for professional look ( it's true )
c.don't mess with gun or whatever for at least couple days
3. Duracoat is the way to go if it is a do it yourself project - Color selection is key to being satisfied with your project - painting the gun is easy
4. That's my experience with Duracoat - I hope it helps - Good luck


Shake and Spray (5/5) Jan 4, 2014 Scott Brothers Estill Springs Tn US
  Great! I plan to order more...
Tactical ultra flat black (5/5) May 25, 2013 Guy Fleetwood Germantown Tn US
  I researched the Duracoat color sheens on forums and utube for a couple weeks and decided on the tactical ultra flat colors for my taste. I bought the duracoat tactical ultra flat black in the shake and spray and received the the product in 3 or 4 days. I followed the directions ( prep is most important - get the surface clean! with the degreaser and cleaning pad ) sprayed from about 8" ( 3 coats ) and the finish was outstanding. I carry a XDm 45 and the tactical ultra flat black was almost the same color and sheen. I could not be more pleased. Now if I could only find a way to compare my next color choice. I'm close to 70 yrs. old and any body can use Shake and Spray.
awsome (5/5) Mar 30, 2013 thomas canady lebanon tn US
  This stuff is BADA$$!!! easy to use, and looks amazing!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21