Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Shake N Spray Kit (4/5) Feb 2, 2013 Stephen I. Drass W Bridgewater. Ma US
  I loved the product it was very easy to use it sprayed well and the finish was great. I would like to see something supplied with it to mix only portions in case you don't want to use it all at once. Other than that fabulous. I would give it five stars if you supplied some thing for measuring smaller portion.
Shake N Spray Kit (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jason
  Used this kit to refinish an old and worn 20g single shot. Surprised how complete this kit is, comes with everything you would need. Sprayed 3-4 coats and had enough to easily do another gun. Gun looks brand new and haven't had any chips or scratches.
Shake N Spray Kit Is The Ticket! (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Carl Elzey Los Angeles Ca US
  The shake N Spray Kit from DuraCoat is simply awesome! Had an old rifle I wanted to improve, and decided to try the Shake N Spray Kit on a whim. The instructions are straightfoward and the kit is easy to use. Each kit will cover 2 to 4 firearms, depending on size, so there was enough to do the rifle, a large knife, and several tools.
If you are looking for an easy way to put a good looking and durable finish on your gun ( or just about anything else), then Shake N Spray from DuraCoat is the ticket!
shake n spray kit review (5/5) Jun 24, 2013 daniel rose cookeville te US
  this is the third duracoat kit i bought and i'm still amazed by this product! very easy to use and the finish is awesome! i'v refinished a total of seven guns with this product and everyone that sees them thinks they are brand new or arsenal refinished!
shake n spray matt blk (5/5) Apr 30, 2016 Steven Paul Long Beach CA US
  This is the easiest way to coat a surface that may take possible abuse and wear. It is so easy to follow instruction and coat any surface you want. Follow YouTube video by company owner and you cant go wrong. I've purchased 4 cans for several different projects I've done and have not had any problems coating any project.
shake n spray review (5/5) Mar 16, 2013 daniel rose cookeville te US
  i love the shake n spray kits! i'v bought two so far. the first was in colt gray and i refinished an m1911 .45 and an egyptian helwan 9mm. they came out so good i decided to order again and was amazed at the amount of guns i could refinish with just one kit! the second was in combat green and following the instructions i applied three coats to each gun and refinished an m1 garand, a shotgun, a mosin nagant m9130 rifle, a romanian ak47 and a ttc tokarev pistol as well as a garand bayonet all with just one kit!!! they all came out beautiful!!! i'll definately be buying more!
Shake n Spray Review (5/5) Dec 17, 2012 Bob Shynski Port Richey FL US
  Recently decided to take the leap and try the kit for an older rifle that was almost 90 yrs old that needed refinieshed. Since in such good shape besides the cracked stock which I fixed and the blueing gone wanted to protect it long term again to keep it in that shape. Cleaned and degreased the firearm and then sandd lightly. The barrel and everything went fine except for the reciever which was my fault as I held the spray to far away. Luckily with some steel wool, a razor and some acetone was able to remove the finish and clean and degreae again and refinish properly.

No issues the second time. The sprayer must be close but not to close, maybe 8inches and eventhough it will look like it will cover the engravings, etc after it dries everything will be fine. Highly recommend as I have done two different firearms now and all the people ask me how I did it and could I do ones for them. Highly recommend if a little patient and are used to spray painting and doing it right. Cannot go wrong.
Shake N Spray review (4/5) Dec 12, 2012 Ian Hutchison boise ID US
  Rifle turned out great! Only problem I had was on the sprayer. Where the bottle and sprayer connect was leaking air, which in turn lost spray pressure. After a few wraps of gorilla tape, it worked well enough to get the job done.
shakenspray (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 todd oewns montgomery al US
  Duracoat is an excellent product. Descriptions are correct. Durable, scratch resistant, chemical and cleaner resistant. Shake and spray kit, my opinion, 66 % chance the spray part will not work correctly. I bought and used my first kit and it was flawless. The next two spray kits, did not function correctly. I suggest using an airbrush. Yes you will have a little more money into your first project, but worth the hassle of a poor shake and spray backyard job.
Shotgun (4/5) Apr 11, 2013 Henry Bergeron Centerville Lo US
  Very easy, The prep of the gun took up the most time. Had a run to start off, but sprayed some degreaser on a rag and wiped it off, plenty paint to make up for the error. The finish is very hard. Made an old gun look new.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21