Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
H&R Revolver (5/5) Mar 16, 2013 Mark Sedro Woolley WA US
  Had an old H&R revolver that was pretty rough looking so we decide it was a good trail for this kit. Turned out great, the spray is not as good as an airbrush but does an acceptable job. Would recommend to a friend, hardest part is taping off the parts not to be sprayed. Also sprayed an AR & and a double barrel shotgun. Plenty of product for all 3 guns with some left over for touch up
Xyz_racer (5/5) Apr 12, 2014 xyz racer shelby nc US
  I duracoated the stainless slide on my Kahr CM9 and it came out great. If you can use spray paint, you can use the shake N spray duracoat kit. The hardest thing about the process was to dissamble the slide... no joke! I will absolutely purchase another shake n spray kit for my next project.
Easy Peasy (5/5) Aug 10, 2013 Jason R Shelby Mi
  Follow the easy instructions and you will have a professional looking finish. This stuff is tough, easily cleaned and just absolutely looks fantastic. I did my Mosin Nagant in gray with a sweet Boyds thumbhole stock..and everytime I pull it out at the range I get asked who coated the rifle for me. I just smile and say I did, and then the questions and compliments come. Awesome product!!! Will use again!!
sonny mullins (5/5) Mar 28, 2013 sonny mullins sherwood ar US
  this was my first time to use this product, but it was very easy to apply,thumbs up.
Easy (5/5) Aug 11, 2013 Kevin Armknecht Shorewood IL
  just follow the directions and do a good job preping in cleaning the gun and it will go smooth
First time user. (5/5) May 21, 2017 Dean Watson Silsbee Te US
  I own an old 1100 that has seen lots of action and was used and abused. Poor thing had some cancer that needed some attention. Bought the "spray and pray" to refurbish this old trusty rusty. I found the Shake N Spray very easy to use and experienced no difficulties. Any problems I encountered were my mistakes, no fault of the product. This was a rookie run and I would recommend this product.
greatest gun paint (5/5) Feb 24, 2014 John Palasky spring hill Fl US
  Ive done a few rifles with a regular old rattle can and they have turned out great. But trying to do that on my M&P full size 9mm. Just wasnt going to happen. So i was looking around for a good gun paint and came across the dura-coat read some good reviews on it so i decided to buy the shake and spray kit i got tactical OD green and it came out amazing on my handgun.i will prolly never buy a different paint to paint my guns with other than dura-coat. I am really amazed at how thin the paint it and how strong it it is.
Police Officer (5/5) Mar 31, 2014 Dan St. John In US
  First time user, very easy to use and apply. I made a mistake because of bad lighting and got a run in the paint, My fault. I called customer service and they advised me the best way to correct, very friendly people. I will buy again, this stuff has a very strong odor so make sure you wear a mask and paint in a well ventilated area.
GOOD STUFF (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Shea Mehling Strasburg Co US
  Very nice product, easy to handle and apply and durable as h$!!
I knocked one star off for shipping prices, This one price for everything is nice when you order tons of stuff but that one color you forgot to add in your order or just ordering one item at a time sucks.... You can't tell me a little 4oz bottle costs fifteen bucks to ship....Bullsh$t
shake and spray (5/5) Feb 1, 2014 steve edwards summerville ga US
  great product,easy to use,great finish,will be getting some more of it soon.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21